Shopping

Beneath The Sun · New Things

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 10th December 2012

‘Spring Feel Woodys’ by Beneath the Sun – $210.00 for the full set, or sold individually from $35.00.

‘Gem Vessel’ and ‘Spring Feel Woodys’ by Beneath the Sun

 

New cushions from Beneath the Sun, clockwise from top left – Papercraft 2 cushion, Papercraft 3 cushion, Papercraft 1 cushion,  Rainbow cushion.

Earlier this year we interviewed the lovely Leah Bartholomew of Beneath the Sun, who, after five years working in Melbourne as Beci Orpin‘s right hand woman, is currently based in her childhood home town of Bilambil, half an hour north of Byron Bay.

Leah designs a fabulous, super cheerful range of homewares, bedlinen, objects and stationery.  Her NEW Spring / Summer collection is available now – SO seriously cute!  I’m loving her sweet painted wooden objects in various excellent colourways (impossible to choose just one favourite!), and also her vibrant new ‘Papercraft’ cushion designs.

I must admit today’s post is not the best timing… Leah has JUST exhibited in The Big Design Market in Melbourne – doh SORRY I really should have given you a heads up last week.  Nevertheless, Leah’s entire range is available online – well worth a little visit to see all her fabulous new creations!

‘Geo Pastel Woodys’ by Beneath the Sun – $250 full set, or sold individually from $35.00.

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 10th December 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 26th January 2016
5
Jo Hoban
Monday 1st February 2016
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 2nd February 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd February 2016
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 3rd February 2016
13
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 4th February 2016
1