Shopping

Beneath The Sun · New Things

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 10th December 2012

‘Spring Feel Woodys’ by Beneath the Sun – $210.00 for the full set, or sold individually from $35.00.

‘Gem Vessel’ and ‘Spring Feel Woodys’ by Beneath the Sun

 

New cushions from Beneath the Sun, clockwise from top left – Papercraft 2 cushion, Papercraft 3 cushion, Papercraft 1 cushion,  Rainbow cushion.

Earlier this year we interviewed the lovely Leah Bartholomew of Beneath the Sun, who, after five years working in Melbourne as Beci Orpin‘s right hand woman, is currently based in her childhood home town of Bilambil, half an hour north of Byron Bay.

Leah designs a fabulous, super cheerful range of homewares, bedlinen, objects and stationery.  Her NEW Spring / Summer collection is available now – SO seriously cute!  I’m loving her sweet painted wooden objects in various excellent colourways (impossible to choose just one favourite!), and also her vibrant new ‘Papercraft’ cushion designs.

I must admit today’s post is not the best timing… Leah has JUST exhibited in The Big Design Market in Melbourne – doh SORRY I really should have given you a heads up last week.  Nevertheless, Leah’s entire range is available online – well worth a little visit to see all her fabulous new creations!

‘Geo Pastel Woodys’ by Beneath the Sun – $250 full set, or sold individually from $35.00.

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 10th December 2012

3 comments

  • georgie n 2 years ago

    I bought a Fab print from Leah at the market on Friday, my whole family loves it. Leah is awesome.

  • Ursula 2 years ago

    Also available at URSAstudiohouse in East Brunswick for anyone in Melbourne who missed out at the The Big Design Market! Leah’s products are fantastic.

  • Leah Bartholomew 2 years ago

    Lucy you sneaky thing! I didn’t know you were doing this little number on me, thank you!! I was a bit late to do my daily read today, what a shock, you’re the best Xx

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th April 2014
21
Mario Karam of Mario's Kitchen
Tuesday 29th April 2014
3
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 20th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 6th May 2014
16
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 13th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 27th May 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 14th May 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 21st May 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 7th May 2014
41
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 1st May 2014
8
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 8th May 2014
10