Shopping

Beneath The Sun · New Things

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 10th December 2012

‘Spring Feel Woodys’ by Beneath the Sun – $210.00 for the full set, or sold individually from $35.00.

‘Gem Vessel’ and ‘Spring Feel Woodys’ by Beneath the Sun

 

New cushions from Beneath the Sun, clockwise from top left – Papercraft 2 cushion, Papercraft 3 cushion, Papercraft 1 cushion,  Rainbow cushion.

Earlier this year we interviewed the lovely Leah Bartholomew of Beneath the Sun, who, after five years working in Melbourne as Beci Orpin‘s right hand woman, is currently based in her childhood home town of Bilambil, half an hour north of Byron Bay.

Leah designs a fabulous, super cheerful range of homewares, bedlinen, objects and stationery.  Her NEW Spring / Summer collection is available now – SO seriously cute!  I’m loving her sweet painted wooden objects in various excellent colourways (impossible to choose just one favourite!), and also her vibrant new ‘Papercraft’ cushion designs.

I must admit today’s post is not the best timing… Leah has JUST exhibited in The Big Design Market in Melbourne – doh SORRY I really should have given you a heads up last week.  Nevertheless, Leah’s entire range is available online – well worth a little visit to see all her fabulous new creations!

‘Geo Pastel Woodys’ by Beneath the Sun – $250 full set, or sold individually from $35.00.

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 10th December 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 26th February 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 25th February 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5