Uncategorized

Clemens Habicht’s Faces of France – Plage

by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 13th June 2012

Clemens Habicht has a fantastic online portfolio with a collection of his work, be sure to check it out and watch his film work too – I was surprised to see how much of his work I’d already seen and loved!  Of course with this much talent, Clemens is represented in Australia by The Jacky Winter Group. – Jenny x

Plage ‘Faces of France’ Illustration by Clemens Habicht

Up in the North of France the coastline of Normandy is really flat – The French go there, but it isn’t a beach, it just isn’t. It’s a long flat expanse of sand leading into a long flat expanse of cold salty water. I went once on a grand detour to see a massive kite festival – when I had heard about it, I had visions of grand box kites and kite sculptures, only to be confronted with a place of grey depression and a sky dotted with sad rainbow coloured nylon.

Clemens


by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 13th June 2012

1 comments

  • BusiChic 4 years ago

    c’est tellement beau!

You might also like

Michelle Schoeps
Tuesday 29th September 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 29th September 2015
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th September 2015
21
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 15th October 2015
10
Jo Hoban
Monday 28th September 2015
4
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 5th October 2015
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 6th October 2015
3
Cassandra Morris of Fig & Salt
Tuesday 6th October 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 1st October 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 9th October 2015
1
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 2nd October 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 7th October 2015
11