Uncategorized

Clemens Habicht’s Faces of France – Plage

by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 13th June 2012

Clemens Habicht has a fantastic online portfolio with a collection of his work, be sure to check it out and watch his film work too – I was surprised to see how much of his work I’d already seen and loved!  Of course with this much talent, Clemens is represented in Australia by The Jacky Winter Group. – Jenny x

Plage ‘Faces of France’ Illustration by Clemens Habicht

Up in the North of France the coastline of Normandy is really flat – The French go there, but it isn’t a beach, it just isn’t. It’s a long flat expanse of sand leading into a long flat expanse of cold salty water. I went once on a grand detour to see a massive kite festival – when I had heard about it, I had visions of grand box kites and kite sculptures, only to be confronted with a place of grey depression and a sky dotted with sad rainbow coloured nylon.

Clemens


by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 13th June 2012

1 comments

  • BusiChic 4 years ago

    c’est tellement beau!

You might also like

by Georgina Reid
Monday 16th February 2015
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 18th February 2015
22
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 20th February 2015
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 17th February 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 17th February 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th February 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 23rd February 2015
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 24th February 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 26th February 2015
32
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th February 2015
10
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 24th February 2015
3
Zoe Foster Blake
Friday 27th February 2015
7