Uncategorized

Clemens Habicht’s Faces of France – Plage

by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 13th June 2012

Clemens Habicht has a fantastic online portfolio with a collection of his work, be sure to check it out and watch his film work too – I was surprised to see how much of his work I’d already seen and loved!  Of course with this much talent, Clemens is represented in Australia by The Jacky Winter Group. – Jenny x

Plage ‘Faces of France’ Illustration by Clemens Habicht

Up in the North of France the coastline of Normandy is really flat – The French go there, but it isn’t a beach, it just isn’t. It’s a long flat expanse of sand leading into a long flat expanse of cold salty water. I went once on a grand detour to see a massive kite festival – when I had heard about it, I had visions of grand box kites and kite sculptures, only to be confronted with a place of grey depression and a sky dotted with sad rainbow coloured nylon.

Clemens


by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 13th June 2012

1 comments

  • BusiChic 4 years ago

    c’est tellement beau!

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 30th June 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 9th July 2015
5
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 7th July 2015
2
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 7th July 2015
4
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 14th July 2015
1
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 21st July 2015
1
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 28th July 2015
by Georgina Reid
Monday 29th June 2015
14
Simon Bajada
Tuesday 30th June 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 1st July 2015
28
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd July 2015
2
Madeleine Dore
Friday 3rd July 2015
7