Uncategorized

Clemens Habicht’s Faces of France – Plage

by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 13th June 2012

Clemens Habicht has a fantastic online portfolio with a collection of his work, be sure to check it out and watch his film work too – I was surprised to see how much of his work I’d already seen and loved!  Of course with this much talent, Clemens is represented in Australia by The Jacky Winter Group. – Jenny x

Plage ‘Faces of France’ Illustration by Clemens Habicht

Up in the North of France the coastline of Normandy is really flat – The French go there, but it isn’t a beach, it just isn’t. It’s a long flat expanse of sand leading into a long flat expanse of cold salty water. I went once on a grand detour to see a massive kite festival – when I had heard about it, I had visions of grand box kites and kite sculptures, only to be confronted with a place of grey depression and a sky dotted with sad rainbow coloured nylon.

Clemens


by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 13th June 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 30th May 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 31st May 2016
Jo Hoban
Wednesday 1st June 2016
14
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 3rd June 2016
3
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 6th June 2016
1