Uncategorized

Tabletop Portraits with Kootoyoo – Heather Nette King

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 31st May 2012

Kirsty of Kootoyoo features the lovely Heather Nette King today- possibly the only person in all of Melbourne to have a PINK kitchen floor! Between the pretty pink and the ornate frames, as soon as I saw this one from Kirsty I knew it was about Heather. Yep, Kirsty sure does have a way with tiny, tabletop objects! – Jenny x

happily mixes the old
& the new
knows how to make stuff look great
& makes a living from styling top shots
has two gorgeous girls
& a Jem of a bloke
picks out great props
& paints them to suit
arranges stuff right
& leaves the light to the man
is savvy with her shopping
& shows us how to get the look
shares people’s own spaces
& threatens a country move
loves little clothes
& has a sweet tooth
has a real paper diary
& keeps everything noted in ink
dots all the styling “i”s
& crosses the “t”s
is big into a rose
& a bit of ballet action too

Kirsty x

Find Heather
Blog
Instagram


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 31st May 2012

1 comments

  • leah of sang the bird 3 years ago

    this is so beautiful. your words and collections meld beautifully together.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Monday 3rd February 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 29th January 2014
56
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 30th January 2014
15
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 31st January 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 5th February 2014
33
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th February 2014
26
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 22nd April 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 13th February 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th February 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 6th February 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 14th February 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 7th February 2014
12