Uncategorized

Tabletop Portraits with Kootoyoo – Heather Nette King

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 31st May 2012

Kirsty of Kootoyoo features the lovely Heather Nette King today- possibly the only person in all of Melbourne to have a PINK kitchen floor! Between the pretty pink and the ornate frames, as soon as I saw this one from Kirsty I knew it was about Heather. Yep, Kirsty sure does have a way with tiny, tabletop objects! – Jenny x

happily mixes the old
& the new
knows how to make stuff look great
& makes a living from styling top shots
has two gorgeous girls
& a Jem of a bloke
picks out great props
& paints them to suit
arranges stuff right
& leaves the light to the man
is savvy with her shopping
& shows us how to get the look
shares people’s own spaces
& threatens a country move
loves little clothes
& has a sweet tooth
has a real paper diary
& keeps everything noted in ink
dots all the styling “i”s
& crosses the “t”s
is big into a rose
& a bit of ballet action too

Kirsty x

Find Heather
Blog
Instagram


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 31st May 2012

1 comments

  • leah of sang the bird 3 years ago

    this is so beautiful. your words and collections meld beautifully together.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Friday 19th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 18th December 2014
15
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 16th December 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 15th December 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 12th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 11th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 4th December 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 10th December 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 9th December 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 17th December 2014
15
Belle Gibson of The Whole Pantry
Tuesday 2nd December 2014
6