Uncategorized

Tabletop Portraits with Kootoyoo – Heather Nette King

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 31st May 2012

Kirsty of Kootoyoo features the lovely Heather Nette King today- possibly the only person in all of Melbourne to have a PINK kitchen floor! Between the pretty pink and the ornate frames, as soon as I saw this one from Kirsty I knew it was about Heather. Yep, Kirsty sure does have a way with tiny, tabletop objects! – Jenny x

happily mixes the old
& the new
knows how to make stuff look great
& makes a living from styling top shots
has two gorgeous girls
& a Jem of a bloke
picks out great props
& paints them to suit
arranges stuff right
& leaves the light to the man
is savvy with her shopping
& shows us how to get the look
shares people’s own spaces
& threatens a country move
loves little clothes
& has a sweet tooth
has a real paper diary
& keeps everything noted in ink
dots all the styling “i”s
& crosses the “t”s
is big into a rose
& a bit of ballet action too

Kirsty x

Find Heather
Blog
Instagram


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 31st May 2012

1 comments

  • leah of sang the bird 4 years ago

    this is so beautiful. your words and collections meld beautifully together.

You might also like

Michelle Schoeps
Tuesday 29th September 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 29th September 2015
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th September 2015
21
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 15th October 2015
10
Jo Hoban
Monday 28th September 2015
4
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 5th October 2015
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 6th October 2015
3
Cassandra Morris of Fig & Salt
Tuesday 6th October 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 1st October 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 9th October 2015
1
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 2nd October 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 7th October 2015
11