Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – The Chelsea Experience with Fleming’s Nurseries

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 21st May 2012

Jason Hodges (pictured) joins Fleming’s Nurseries this year to collaborate on a unique Australian entry for The Chelsea Flower show

This week, whilst the leaves fall from the trees in wintery Melbourne, we’re off to the UK to check out The Chelsea Flower Show!  Well, not really… but we will get an insider’s account of the world’s most prestigious garden show from Wes Fleming of Fleming’s Nurseries!

For the past eight years Wes and his team from Melbourne have been entering the Chelsea Flower Show, each year creating a new landscaped show garden in collaboration with some incredible local landscape designers, including Jamie Durie, and this year Jason Hodges (of Better Homes and Gardens fame!) – to name just a couple.

Wes and his team are currently in London where they are feverishly working on their entry for this year’s show.  This week we will be meeting some of the key players in the Flemings 2012 team, and seeing some snippets of the design and construction process on this year’s garden, before seeing the completed design on Friday. There are even a few photographs of the Fleming crew with Her Majesty The Queen!

Big thanks to Wes and the Fleming’s team for sharing their Chelsea Experience with us all this week on the Guest Blog!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 21st May 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 26th January 2016
5
Jo Hoban
Monday 1st February 2016
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 2nd February 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd February 2016
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 3rd February 2016
13
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 4th February 2016
1