Fashion

New Guest Blog – Fashion Week Favourites with Kate Gaskin!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 14th May 2012

This week fashion editor and stylist Kate Gaskin joins us for a round-up from Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week!

Kate Gaskin is a fashion stylist and PROPER fashion editor at The Age Melbourne Magazine, so it’s pretty freaking amazing that we have her joining us on the Guest Blog all this week!  I know, awesome, right!?

Like all the best fashionistas, Kate attended Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week in Sydney just over a week ago, and she has rounded up her highlights from the week especially for us!  We’ll see new season picks from all Kate’s favourite local labels, including Romance was Born, Ellery, Zimmerman and Alice McCall, a smattering of street style snaps, PLUS on Friday Kate will pass on her top 5 fashion trend predictions, as spied on the catwalks!

Aside from knowing Australian fashion like the back of her hand, Ms Gaskin is also one of those effortlessly gorgeous gals who seems to have the whole casual-chic look totally sorted – I mean just check out her sweet behind the scenes pic below! :)  I am seriously hoping some of this glowing stylishness miraculously rubs off on me this week… STAY tuned on that.

Do pop by the Guest Blog each day this week for a hefty dose of eyecandy and fashiony goodness!  It’s all prints, peplums and parties!  I, for one, will be taking notes.

Kate Gaskin (right) and pal Geraldine have a well earned rest between shows at Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 14th May 2012

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Friday 23rd January 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 22nd January 2015
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 21st January 2015
14
Pat Breen & Lydia Wegner of Shop Ramen
Tuesday 20th January 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 20th January 2015
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 19th January 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 16th January 2015
4
by Amber Creswell Bell
Thursday 15th January 2015
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 14th January 2015
15
Lisa Marie Corso & Concetta Corso
Tuesday 13th January 2015
4
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 13th January 2015
2
by Georgina Reid
Monday 12th January 2015
9