Craft

New from Stampel

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 26th April 2012

New things from Melbourne’s Stampel Studio – photos by Olga Bennett

Polka dot faceted vases by Stampelphotos by Olga Bennett

If you visited the recent Finders Keepers market in Melbourne you might have spotted these pretty new pieces by Andrea Shaw aka Stampel!

Andrea’s sweet faceted vases have been given a little facelift with the addition of cute polka dots, and she’s expanded her jewellery range to include combinations of both handcut leather and handpainted timber beads, strung simply onto turquoise or nude cotton cord.  She’s also experimenting with macrame and stitched fabric scarves… pop over to the Stampel blog or online shop for a look at the full range!

Handcrafted in Melbourne from manufacturing waste timber, Stampel timber accessories and homewares are surprisingly affordable, and can be purchased online here.

New handpainted and pyrographed jewellery hangers from Stampel – photos by Olga Bennett

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 26th April 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 18th January 2016
5
Michael Pham of Phamily Kitchen
Tuesday 19th January 2016
2
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 19th January 2016
Georgina Reid
Thursday 21st January 2016
30
Madeleine Dore
Friday 22nd January 2016
17
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1