Art

Miranda Skoczek – Unicorns & Alchemy

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 12th April 2012

Works on paper from Miranda Skoczek’s current exhibition, Unicorns & Alchemy at Iain Dawson Gallery, Sydney

Melbourne artist Miranda Skoczek has an exhibition at Iain Dawson Gallery in Sydney which opened just last week.  The show, entitled ‘Unicorns & Alchemy‘, is inspired by children’s fantasies, and combines Miranda’s signature intense colour palette with both real and imagined creatures, alongside sharp geometric forms.

I’m sorry to say with Easter inbetween I’m a bit late off the mark, and a good number of these works have already sold!  Great news for Miranda, not so great for collectors!  Still it is such a beautiful collection of work I thought it was well worth a mention – I especially LOVE the mixed media works on paper (above), perfectly mounted in those fabulous neon acrylic frames.

If you’re in Sydney the official opening is tonight from 6.00pm!

Unicorns & Alchemy – new works by Miranda Skoczek
Exhibition runs until April 23rd, official opening Thursday April 12th 6.00pm (tonight)

Iain Dawson Gallery
443 Oxford Street
Paddington
NSW 2021

Ph. (02) 9358 4337

Gallery Hours – Tuesday to Saturday 10.00am – 6.00pm

The Purple Nest, 2012 by Miranda Skoczek Oil and Acrylic on Canvas, 152.5 x 137cm

Wolf Dreams and the Spirit World, 2012 by Miranda Skoczek – enamel on canvas, 152.5 x 137cm

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 12th April 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 5th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 19th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 26th April 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 31st March 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 24th March 2016
4
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 25th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 28th March 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th March 2016
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2