Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – Cooking Local with Cookes Food!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 5th March 2012

This week Sophie and Nicole of Cookes Food join us for a week of ‘cooking local’ on the Guest Blog!  All photos - John Deer

After our immensely popular interview last week with Sophie Cookes and Nicole DeBono of Cookes Food, we are thrilled to welcome this talented foodie duo back to join us on the Guest Blog all this week!

In our own little nod to Melbourne’s Food and Wine Festival, Sophie and Nicole will share with us five of their favourite local fresh produce suppliers this week – from a family-owned Italian Butcher to the best locally made cheeses and their favourite fruit and veg.  Brilliant!  AMAZINGLY, in addition to sharing their fave  local suppliers with us, Sophie and Nicole will also share a delicious original recipe each day – SO generous!

MASSIVE thanks to Sophie and Nicole for this epic Guest Blog!  I am hungry just thinking about what these ladies have in store this week!

Big thanks also to the supremely talented John Deer for taking all the shots for this week’s Guest Blog- from one lengthy local shopping expedition, to cooking up a storm in the Cookes Food kitchen….!   Beautiful work by all!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 5th March 2012

1 comments

  • Margie bromilow 3 years ago

    Sofie love your food and your style ,your amazing keep up the brilliant work…….

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 29th April 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th April 2014
21
Mario Karam of Mario's Kitchen
Tuesday 29th April 2014
3
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 20th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 6th May 2014
16
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 13th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 27th May 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 14th May 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 21st May 2014
30
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 28th April 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 7th May 2014
41