Uncategorized

A Posy A Day with Wunderplant – The Beach Best

by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 15th February 2012

With this sudden burst of hot weather, it makes perfect sense that Amy has created a beach inspired posy today. Amy’s website has a great collection of her Wunderplant work as well as floral inspiration- it’s a delightful place to visit! -Jenny x

The Wunderplant Studio prides itself of creating arrangements that are a little left of centre! Who wants to be the same as everyone else??!!

So my eyes are always peeled for interesting specimens, of colour and shapes that could work in an impromptu ‘posy in waiting’. Having recently relocated the studio to Elwood, the beachscape is new and exciting palette of colours and textures…

Up at the crack of dawn this morning to visit the flower markets, I took the extra hours I’d gained while Elwood sleeps to skippity skip down to my backyard beach to fossick for treasures. With the sun coming up, the seaside grasses whistle their tune in the golden light and gentle breeze….

Juicy jelly filled plants, petrified wind beaten shrubs and grasses make a delicious morning posy. And the perfect beach inspired vessel! And I couldn’t resist throwing in a few ‘pick up sticks’ and teaming it with magenta cyclamen punch

Amy x


by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 15th February 2012

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 18th December 2014
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 16th December 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 15th December 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 12th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 11th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 4th December 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 10th December 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 9th December 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 17th December 2014
13
Belle Gibson of The Whole Pantry
Tuesday 2nd December 2014
6
Belle Gibson of The Whole Pantry
Tuesday 9th December 2014
2