Uncategorized

A Posy A Day with Wunderplant – The Beach Best

by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 15th February 2012

With this sudden burst of hot weather, it makes perfect sense that Amy has created a beach inspired posy today. Amy’s website has a great collection of her Wunderplant work as well as floral inspiration- it’s a delightful place to visit! -Jenny x

The Wunderplant Studio prides itself of creating arrangements that are a little left of centre! Who wants to be the same as everyone else??!!

So my eyes are always peeled for interesting specimens, of colour and shapes that could work in an impromptu ‘posy in waiting’. Having recently relocated the studio to Elwood, the beachscape is new and exciting palette of colours and textures…

Up at the crack of dawn this morning to visit the flower markets, I took the extra hours I’d gained while Elwood sleeps to skippity skip down to my backyard beach to fossick for treasures. With the sun coming up, the seaside grasses whistle their tune in the golden light and gentle breeze….

Juicy jelly filled plants, petrified wind beaten shrubs and grasses make a delicious morning posy. And the perfect beach inspired vessel! And I couldn’t resist throwing in a few ‘pick up sticks’ and teaming it with magenta cyclamen punch

Amy x


by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 15th February 2012

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 12th February 2015
6
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 13th February 2015
8
by Georgina Reid
Monday 16th February 2015
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 18th February 2015
22
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 20th February 2015
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 17th February 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 17th February 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th February 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 23rd February 2015
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 24th February 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 26th February 2015
32
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th February 2015
10