Uncategorized

A Posy A Day with Wunderplant – The Beach Best

by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 15th February 2012

With this sudden burst of hot weather, it makes perfect sense that Amy has created a beach inspired posy today. Amy’s website has a great collection of her Wunderplant work as well as floral inspiration- it’s a delightful place to visit! -Jenny x

The Wunderplant Studio prides itself of creating arrangements that are a little left of centre! Who wants to be the same as everyone else??!!

So my eyes are always peeled for interesting specimens, of colour and shapes that could work in an impromptu ‘posy in waiting’. Having recently relocated the studio to Elwood, the beachscape is new and exciting palette of colours and textures…

Up at the crack of dawn this morning to visit the flower markets, I took the extra hours I’d gained while Elwood sleeps to skippity skip down to my backyard beach to fossick for treasures. With the sun coming up, the seaside grasses whistle their tune in the golden light and gentle breeze….

Juicy jelly filled plants, petrified wind beaten shrubs and grasses make a delicious morning posy. And the perfect beach inspired vessel! And I couldn’t resist throwing in a few ‘pick up sticks’ and teaming it with magenta cyclamen punch

Amy x


by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 15th February 2012

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 29th April 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th April 2014
21
Mario Karam of Mario's Kitchen
Tuesday 29th April 2014
3
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 20th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 6th May 2014
16
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 13th May 2014
8
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 27th May 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 14th May 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 21st May 2014
30
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 28th April 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 7th May 2014
41