Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – in the Garden with The Little Veggie Patch Company! (+ Giveaway!)

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 27th February 2012

This week Matt and Fabian from The Little Veggie Patch Co. join us on the Guest Blog!

This week Jenny and I are super excited to welcome two very clever gentlemen to the Guest Blog – say hello to Matt and Fabian from The Little Veggie Patch Co!

The Little Veggie Patch Company is a Melbourne-based business that specialises in the design, installation and maintenance of domestic vegetable gardens.  For Matt and Fabian, this isn’t just a business, it is a passion… and it seems their enthusiasm is catching on!  Since launching their little business in 2008 the company has won many fans – so many, in fact, that they released a book last year – and it’s a bestseller!  ‘How to Grow Food in Small Spaces’ is published by Macmillan and available in all good bookshops or online here!

This week on the Guest Blog we’ll learn a few of Matt and Fabian’s top vegetable growing tips – from creating a ‘no dig’ apple crate garden, to growing and harvesting beans and capsicums (they are planting now-ish), to making a scarecrow with your kids!

We also have 10 copies of the The Little Vegie Patch Co. book to giveaway, thanks to Macmillan! To be in the running, simply leave a comment on any of the Guest Blog posts betwee now and 10.00pm this Thursday!  10 winners will be selected at random and announced on Friday.

ALSO, we love this cute little video about the boys, made for the release of the book.  Awwww.  Can I be your friend fellas?  You seem super fun.  And handy!

The Little Vegie Patch boys talk about their great new book! (If you can’t see this video pop over to view it on YouTube here)

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 27th February 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 5th July 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 30th June 2016
2
Sarah Trotter of Hearth Studio
Friday 1st July 2016
7
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 4th July 2016
Phillip Messenger
Tuesday 5th July 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 6th July 2016
10
Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 7th July 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 8th July 2016
6
Phillip Messenger
Tuesday 12th July 2016
4
Philip Messenger
Tuesday 26th July 2016
2
Georgina Reid
Monday 11th July 2016
4