Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – ‘Good Looking Things’ with Luci Everett

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 20th February 2012

This week on the Guest Blog Luci Everett shares a week of ‘Good looking things next to each other!’

This week we are SUPER EXCITED to share with you one of the most random yet beautiful Guest Blogs you will ever see on TDF – a stunning week of assemblage with Melbourne illustrator / designer Luci Everett!

We have loved Luci’s work for a long long time… I know I say this about everyone, but TRULY Luci is such an incredibly talented local creative! you might recall her beautiful illustration, band posters and sweet blog which we have mentioned here once or twice before.  If you haven’t checked it out recently do pop by her website – such truly beautiful work.

This week Luci has put together 5 beautiful collections for us, and has quirkily entitled this series – ‘Good looking things next to each other’! Each work is a treasured collection of bits and pieces Luci has collected over time – from trinkets to paper to printed matter and pretty garden-picked flowers, all artfully arranged for your viewing pleasure!

As Friday’s interview taught us, there really is a unique art to the perfect placement of seemingly random objects – and just like Sonia Rentsch, Luci E certainly shares this very special gift!

Massive thanks to Luci for her stellar work this week – do pop over to the Guest Blog each day to admire her ‘Good looking things’ and very entertaining words!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 20th February 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 30th May 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 31st May 2016
Jo Hoban
Wednesday 1st June 2016
14
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 3rd June 2016
3
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 6th June 2016
1