Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – ‘Good Looking Things’ with Luci Everett

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 20th February 2012

This week on the Guest Blog Luci Everett shares a week of ‘Good looking things next to each other!’

This week we are SUPER EXCITED to share with you one of the most random yet beautiful Guest Blogs you will ever see on TDF – a stunning week of assemblage with Melbourne illustrator / designer Luci Everett!

We have loved Luci’s work for a long long time… I know I say this about everyone, but TRULY Luci is such an incredibly talented local creative! you might recall her beautiful illustration, band posters and sweet blog which we have mentioned here once or twice before.  If you haven’t checked it out recently do pop by her website – such truly beautiful work.

This week Luci has put together 5 beautiful collections for us, and has quirkily entitled this series – ‘Good looking things next to each other’! Each work is a treasured collection of bits and pieces Luci has collected over time – from trinkets to paper to printed matter and pretty garden-picked flowers, all artfully arranged for your viewing pleasure!

As Friday’s interview taught us, there really is a unique art to the perfect placement of seemingly random objects – and just like Sonia Rentsch, Luci E certainly shares this very special gift!

Massive thanks to Luci for her stellar work this week – do pop over to the Guest Blog each day to admire her ‘Good looking things’ and very entertaining words!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 20th February 2012

1 comments

  • the flower drum 4 years ago

    how totally cool!! very excited for this weeks guest blogging entertainment

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 9th July 2015
5
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 7th July 2015
2
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 7th July 2015
4
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 14th July 2015
1
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 21st July 2015
1
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 28th July 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 1st July 2015
28
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd July 2015
2
Madeleine Dore
Friday 3rd July 2015
7
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 8th July 2015
47
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 6th July 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 10th July 2015
3