Uncategorized

Good Looking Things Next To Each Other with Luci Everett – Small Inconsequential Objects

by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 22nd February 2012

Another fascinating day with Luci Everett and her gathering of small inconsequential objects. I wish Luci would come around to my house and arrange all the little piles of dust gathering bits and pieces so beautifully!! -Jenny x

This collection is a good example of how I’m actually more child than adult. I know I’m certainly not the only one to keep more trinkets* than one needs, but mine are particularly questionable. 1.5 cm high woven basket? Silver glitter pipe cleaner in heart shape formation? Really Luci?

The thing about possessing small inconsequential objects is that it’s the most efficient means to collect dust. If you want to really make a lot of dust settle in a short period of time, make sure you get your hands on a 1.5 cm high woven basket, several tiny floral plates, some vintage glass bottles varying between 3-8 cm in size, a few tiny ceramic bunnies and a heart shaped tin mould that you will never use to mould anything with. It’s an incredible phenomenon.

Luci x

* I actually dislike the word ‘trinket’ probably even more than I dislike that moment when you think you’re going to sneeze and you don’t.


by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 22nd February 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 18th January 2016
5
Michael Pham of Phamily Kitchen
Tuesday 19th January 2016
2
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 19th January 2016
Georgina Reid
Thursday 21st January 2016
30
Madeleine Dore
Friday 22nd January 2016
17
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1