Uncategorized

Good Looking Things Next To Each Other with Luci Everett – Flowery Bits

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 21st February 2012

Today Luci Everett has gathered a collection of Flowery Bits! As funny and as beautiful as it sounds, Luci gives us an insight into her love of flowers. For more fun and flowers be sure to visit Luci’s blog here. -Jenny x

I’m a little bit obsessed with flowers, but you can hardly call my three sad sprigs of rosemary a garden. For the purposes of this collection I was bold enough to go all horti-thief on my neighbourhood and pinch a few sneaky brights from senior citizens who actually know how to not kill things. (I didn’t take your roses, I do have a soul.)

When I actually receive a fresh bunch of flowers, I’m so desperate to capture the delight forever that my inevitable thought process leads to ‘I can dry them! I’ll let them dry and keep them and use them for stuff!’ This means that there are bunches of indistinguishable shrivelled organic matter around my desk, uselessly dropping fragments of themselves all over my life.

Flowers are ridiculously beautiful. Dry them in moderation, that’s all I’m saying.

Luci x


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 21st February 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 5th July 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 30th June 2016
2
Sarah Trotter of Hearth Studio
Friday 1st July 2016
7
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 4th July 2016
Phillip Messenger
Tuesday 5th July 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 6th July 2016
10
Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 7th July 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 8th July 2016
6
Phillip Messenger
Tuesday 12th July 2016
4
Philip Messenger
Tuesday 26th July 2016
2
Georgina Reid
Monday 11th July 2016
4