Uncategorized

Good Looking Things Next To Each Other with Luci Everett – Flowery Bits

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 21st February 2012

Today Luci Everett has gathered a collection of Flowery Bits! As funny and as beautiful as it sounds, Luci gives us an insight into her love of flowers. For more fun and flowers be sure to visit Luci’s blog here. -Jenny x

I’m a little bit obsessed with flowers, but you can hardly call my three sad sprigs of rosemary a garden. For the purposes of this collection I was bold enough to go all horti-thief on my neighbourhood and pinch a few sneaky brights from senior citizens who actually know how to not kill things. (I didn’t take your roses, I do have a soul.)

When I actually receive a fresh bunch of flowers, I’m so desperate to capture the delight forever that my inevitable thought process leads to ‘I can dry them! I’ll let them dry and keep them and use them for stuff!’ This means that there are bunches of indistinguishable shrivelled organic matter around my desk, uselessly dropping fragments of themselves all over my life.

Flowers are ridiculously beautiful. Dry them in moderation, that’s all I’m saying.

Luci x


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 21st February 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th May 2016
13
Kate Berry
Tuesday 10th May 2016
2
Kate Berry
Tuesday 17th May 2016
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
Kate Berry
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th April 2016
Sean Fennessy
Friday 29th April 2016
5
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 2nd May 2016
291
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 4th May 2016
9