Uncategorized

Positive Posts with Letitia Buchan – Fear Not The Spider…

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 24th January 2012

As part of Letitia‘s Guest Blog this week, she is offering 2 of her signed A3 prints to giveaway (you can see the lovely works here)! All you need to do is leave a comment on any of Letitia’s posts this week before 10pm Thursday 26th of Jan. The 2 winners will be drawn at random and announced on Friday. Thanks Letitia! -Jenny x

Fear not the Spider, the bite is in your mind.  Or in my mind, shall I say?  It’s always my imagination that keeps me up at night, I imagine lovely things like colour palettes, design hotels, typography, luxury homewares I can’t afford!  But I also imagine horrendous terrible scenarios too!   My imagination – what a gift and a curse!

Last week I found myself at the emergency ward of the Alfred getting x-rays and tests for something quite unusual. My imagination was running wild, panic mode. The thought of the worst case scenario was so overpowering. The fear of ‘what if’. I will not let that spider scare me again, because, hypothetically speaking – 99% of the time it won’t bite!

The point is, don’t let your fears ever overcome you, or take control over you.  Trust life and empower yourself.

Letitia x


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 24th January 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 18th January 2016
5
Michael Pham of Phamily Kitchen
Tuesday 19th January 2016
2
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 19th January 2016
Georgina Reid
Thursday 21st January 2016
30
Madeleine Dore
Friday 22nd January 2016
17
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1