Craft

Craft Victoria – Craft TV

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 16th January 2012

Craft TV – Films about local creatives produced by Bandit Films for Craft Victoria.  Above – Nicholas Jones.

Ok so clearly I’ve been living under a rock.  I am still coming to grips with the fact that I am 6 MONTHS BEHIND with this news.  Anyway…

Sometime around mid last year Craft Victoria launched a great new section on their website – Craft TV!  Here you can view a collection of great short films about local makers, designers and Craft Victoria members. At present there are just a handful to view – featuring a few of our favourite local creatives including designer Emily Green, book sculptor (and possibly Melbourne’s most photographed man!?) Nicholas Jones and glass artist Phillip Stokes.

I think my fave is the Nicholas Jones film – it just feels so very ‘Melbourne’ as Nick walks through the city laneways and up to his studio in the Nicholas building.  The film beautifully captures Nick’s unique character, but also presents such a wonderful snapshot of the bustling creative hub around Flinders Lane in the CBD.  (Long live the Nicholas Building artists’ spaces – always under imminent threat of development!)

The videos featured currently were produced by Bandit Films for Craft Victoria, and can be viewed here on the Craft Victoria website or their Vimeo channel.

We  hope there is more Craft TV in the works for 2012!

Craft TV featuring colour-loving local creative Emily Green

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 16th January 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 5th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 19th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 26th April 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 31st March 2016
1
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 28th March 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th March 2016
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 1st April 2016
2
Jo Hoban
Monday 4th April 2016
1