Craft

Craft Victoria – Craft TV

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 16th January 2012

Craft TV – Films about local creatives produced by Bandit Films for Craft Victoria.  Above – Nicholas Jones.

Ok so clearly I’ve been living under a rock.  I am still coming to grips with the fact that I am 6 MONTHS BEHIND with this news.  Anyway…

Sometime around mid last year Craft Victoria launched a great new section on their website – Craft TV!  Here you can view a collection of great short films about local makers, designers and Craft Victoria members. At present there are just a handful to view – featuring a few of our favourite local creatives including designer Emily Green, book sculptor (and possibly Melbourne’s most photographed man!?) Nicholas Jones and glass artist Phillip Stokes.

I think my fave is the Nicholas Jones film – it just feels so very ‘Melbourne’ as Nick walks through the city laneways and up to his studio in the Nicholas building.  The film beautifully captures Nick’s unique character, but also presents such a wonderful snapshot of the bustling creative hub around Flinders Lane in the CBD.  (Long live the Nicholas Building artists’ spaces – always under imminent threat of development!)

The videos featured currently were produced by Bandit Films for Craft Victoria, and can be viewed here on the Craft Victoria website or their Vimeo channel.

We  hope there is more Craft TV in the works for 2012!

Craft TV featuring colour-loving local creative Emily Green

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 16th January 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
Angus O'Callaghan
Friday 27th May 2016
24
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th May 2016
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 26th May 2016
3