Uncategorized

Beci Orpin on the Guest Blog!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 9th January 2012

This week Beci Orpin joins us with a window into her world, and the visual stimulus that inspires her work!

What better way to kick of the Guest Blog for 2012 that by spending a week with one of our fave local artists and illustrators – Beci Orpin!

This week Beci joins us with a window into her world, and the visual stimulus that inspires her work.  Beci will share lots of behind-the-scenes snaps of her workspace, her incredible library of design books and reference material, travel snaps from as far as Japan and the Big Apple, and even some edible inspiration!  It’s a fly-on-the-wall photo diary in which Beci shares all that she is passionate about and which influences her creative practice.

This week’s Guest Blog in some ways ties in to Beci’s beautiful new book, ‘Compendium of Me‘ – available now through ERM books!  This very special limited edition publication is featured in today’s main post (so so cute).

Thanks to Beci and the clever kids at ERM books, you guys have the opportunity to WIN one of five copies of Compendium of Me this week!  Simply leave a comment on Beci’s Guest Blog between now and 10.00pm this Thursday January 12th to be in the running! Winners will be announced on Friday.

Massive thanks to Beci for sharing a little of her world with us this week.  AND don’t forget Beci has her own very awesome blog which is well worth a visit too!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 9th January 2012

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th May 2016
13
Kate Berry
Tuesday 10th May 2016
2
Kate Berry
Tuesday 17th May 2016
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
Kate Berry
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 2nd May 2016
291
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 4th May 2016
9
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 5th May 2016
8
Adriana Hanna
Friday 6th May 2016
4