Uncategorized

Overhearing with Oslo Davis – Tights aren’t pants, Buttercup

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 6th December 2011

Oslo Davis is back again today sharing some of his favorite overheard design, art and fashion cartoons! With each as funny as the last, I expect we will all be overhearing and/or quoting some of these lines at some of the upcoming design markets. – Jenny x

For the past couple of years I’ve contributed three cartoons a week to the back page of the Age. The idea behind the cartoons is that it should be something local and/or topical, although this is not always the case. Selected here are some design/art/fashion-related ones.

Melbourne, its people and the stuff that goes on here inspire me, and I find if I can see this world with a cynical enough eye something usually pops out and becomes cartoon-worthy.

If you look at these cartoons regularly you will know that I often struggle to come up with something funny. Luckily I seem to have done a few funny ones that have kept me in the game … just.

Oslo


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 6th December 2011

3 comments

  • Lauren 5 years ago

    Love your work!

  • Meg 5 years ago

    Great stuff – you have captured the essence of Melbourne in these!

  • sarah 5 years ago

    YES!!
    these are so fantastic! ah! x

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Monday 31st August 2015
380
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 1st September 2015
2
Michelle Schoeps
Tuesday 1st September 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd September 2015
13
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd September 2015
12
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th September 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 7th September 2015
8
Michelle Schoeps
Tuesday 8th September 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 9th September 2015
24
Madeleine Dore
Friday 11th September 2015
8
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 8th September 2015
1
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 10th September 2015
8