Uncategorized

Overhearing with Oslo Davis – Tights aren’t pants, Buttercup

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 6th December 2011

Oslo Davis is back again today sharing some of his favorite overheard design, art and fashion cartoons! With each as funny as the last, I expect we will all be overhearing and/or quoting some of these lines at some of the upcoming design markets. – Jenny x

For the past couple of years I’ve contributed three cartoons a week to the back page of the Age. The idea behind the cartoons is that it should be something local and/or topical, although this is not always the case. Selected here are some design/art/fashion-related ones.

Melbourne, its people and the stuff that goes on here inspire me, and I find if I can see this world with a cynical enough eye something usually pops out and becomes cartoon-worthy.

If you look at these cartoons regularly you will know that I often struggle to come up with something funny. Luckily I seem to have done a few funny ones that have kept me in the game … just.

Oslo


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 6th December 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 26th April 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 1st April 2016
2
Jo Hoban
Monday 4th April 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 5th April 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th April 2016
17
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 7th April 2016
1
Madeleine Dore
Friday 8th April 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 6th April 2016
7