Uncategorized

Overhearing with Oslo Davis – Libraryland!

by Jenny Butler
Friday 9th December 2011

A huge thank you to Oslo Davis for being our Guest Blogger!! It’s been a great week and you can continue the Oslo Davis fun into the weekend by going and visiting his ‘Libraryland’ exhibition at Perimeter Books! Thanks again Oslo and happy weekend all! -Jenny x

Last year I was lucky enough to do a creative fellowship at the State Library of Victoria. Over three months I looked through the Library’s collection of zines and ephemera, which is quite massive.

I also did a lot of drawing, eventually filling up a bout five sketchbooks of doodles and serious sketches. I didn’t have any end point or goal for these drawings, but earlier this year I decided to put them all together into a book.

‘Libraryland!’ was launched last Saturday at Perimeter Books in Thornbury. It’s a limited edition (250 copies), 100-page book of just drawings done at the Library. It was designed by Stuart Geddes from Chase and Galley.

I used Pozible, a crowd funding site, to help pay for some of the the printing. It is available at only a few bookshops in Melbourne and via my website. Only a few copies left!

Oslo


by Jenny Butler
Friday 9th December 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
Georgina Reid
Thursday 21st January 2016
30
Madeleine Dore
Friday 22nd January 2016
17
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 26th January 2016
5
Jo Hoban
Monday 1st February 2016
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 2nd February 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd February 2016
13