Uncategorized

Overhearing with Oslo Davis – Libraryland!

by Jenny Butler
Friday 9th December 2011

A huge thank you to Oslo Davis for being our Guest Blogger!! It’s been a great week and you can continue the Oslo Davis fun into the weekend by going and visiting his ‘Libraryland’ exhibition at Perimeter Books! Thanks again Oslo and happy weekend all! -Jenny x

Last year I was lucky enough to do a creative fellowship at the State Library of Victoria. Over three months I looked through the Library’s collection of zines and ephemera, which is quite massive.

I also did a lot of drawing, eventually filling up a bout five sketchbooks of doodles and serious sketches. I didn’t have any end point or goal for these drawings, but earlier this year I decided to put them all together into a book.

‘Libraryland!’ was launched last Saturday at Perimeter Books in Thornbury. It’s a limited edition (250 copies), 100-page book of just drawings done at the Library. It was designed by Stuart Geddes from Chase and Galley.

I used Pozible, a crowd funding site, to help pay for some of the the printing. It is available at only a few bookshops in Melbourne and via my website. Only a few copies left!

- Oslo


by Jenny Butler
Friday 9th December 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd July 2014
20
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 3rd July 2014
11
Lisa Marie Corso & Concetta Corso
Tuesday 1st July 2014
24
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 11th July 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th July 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 7th July 2014
3
Lisa Marie Corso & Concetta Corso
Tuesday 8th July 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 8th July 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 9th July 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 10th July 2014
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 14th July 2014
22
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 15th July 2014
2