Uncategorized

Overhearing with Oslo Davis – Libraryland!

by Jenny Butler
Friday 9th December 2011

A huge thank you to Oslo Davis for being our Guest Blogger!! It’s been a great week and you can continue the Oslo Davis fun into the weekend by going and visiting his ‘Libraryland’ exhibition at Perimeter Books! Thanks again Oslo and happy weekend all! -Jenny x

Last year I was lucky enough to do a creative fellowship at the State Library of Victoria. Over three months I looked through the Library’s collection of zines and ephemera, which is quite massive.

I also did a lot of drawing, eventually filling up a bout five sketchbooks of doodles and serious sketches. I didn’t have any end point or goal for these drawings, but earlier this year I decided to put them all together into a book.

‘Libraryland!’ was launched last Saturday at Perimeter Books in Thornbury. It’s a limited edition (250 copies), 100-page book of just drawings done at the Library. It was designed by Stuart Geddes from Chase and Galley.

I used Pozible, a crowd funding site, to help pay for some of the the printing. It is available at only a few bookshops in Melbourne and via my website. Only a few copies left!

- Oslo


by Jenny Butler
Friday 9th December 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Friday 19th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 18th December 2014
15
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 16th December 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 15th December 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 12th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 11th December 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 4th December 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 10th December 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 9th December 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd December 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 17th December 2014
15
Belle Gibson of The Whole Pantry
Tuesday 2nd December 2014
6