Uncategorized

New Guest Blogger – Tiel of Tsk Tsk

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 12th December 2011

Today we are excited to welcome Tiel Seivl-Keevers of Tsk Tsk to the Guest Blog

Today we are excited to welcome Tiel Seivl-Keevers of Tsk Tsk to the Guest Blog!

Tiel is a talented artist, illustrator, printmaker and blogger living in Brisbane.  Tiel is a bit of a multi-tasker – having majored in printmaking, Tiel then went onto work as a graphic designer and also an art & design teacher, as well as making her own original artwork and juggling the demands of a young family.

In more recent years Tiel has been focusing on her nature inspired artworks and limited edition prints, some of which eagle-eye readers might have spotted in a couple of old Melbourne Home Tours (here and here). Tiel also has a very inspiring blog which is a beautiful and honest space about her work, family and the elements in and around her life.

This week Tiel’s sharing with us a bit about her creative process and inspirations – from native plants to the view from her bedroom or a day out at the beach with her 2 sweet children. Tiel is also offering a set of 3 prints as a very special giveaway for one TDF reader this week! ‘Season Delights” I, II and III  are 5″ x 7″ each and are based on Tiel’s original paintings. To go into the draw to win, simply leave a comment on any of Tiel’s Guest Blog posts between now and 10.00pm this Thursday 15th December!   A winner will be selected at random and announced this Friday.

To see more of Tiel’s work be sure to visit her Etsy and Bigcartel sites as well as her fantastic blog here.

Thank you Tiel for sharing your work with us this week, and for the gorgeous giveaway!

A giveaway from Tsk Tsk – ‘Season Delights” 5″ x 7″ prints (set of 3)

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 12th December 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th May 2016
13
Kate Berry
Tuesday 10th May 2016
2
Kate Berry
Tuesday 17th May 2016
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
Kate Berry
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 2nd May 2016
291
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 4th May 2016
9
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 5th May 2016
8
Adriana Hanna
Friday 6th May 2016
4