Uncategorized

Summer in the Park with Marc Martin!

by Jenny Butler
Monday 7th November 2011

Today we welcome Marc Martin to the Guest Blog! Marc is a fantastic Melbourne illustrator [remember when we featured his book here?] who has a passion for drawing animals, especially birds. This week Marc will be taking us on a tour of his favourite Melbourne Parks and introducing us to some of the local wildlife that call these parks home. -Jenny x

It’s almost summer! And one of my favourite things to do on a sunny day is go to the park and enjoy the outdoors. This week I thought I’d show you some of my favourite spots around Melbourne to sit back and enjoy the sunshine… in the company of some fine-feathered friends of course!

Peters Reserve in Northcote is a great place to sit back and enjoy an amazing view of the city. It’s hidden away on the side of Ruckers Hill, but has one of the best views of Melbourne I know of – especially at twilight. It’s also got a great set of swings, which are perfect for swaying in the breeze and watching time go by.

Marc


by Jenny Butler
Monday 7th November 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 26th February 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 25th February 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5