Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – At The Movies with Heath Killen + Giveaway!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 14th November 2011

This week we welcome designer and movie buff Heath Killen to the Guest Blog!

This week we welcome excellent Newcastle-based illustrator and graphic designer Heath Killen to the Guest Blog!  You may remember we interviewed Heath earlier this year.  He is an incredible designer with a particular penchant for creating movie posters – regardless of whether the film makers in question actually asked him to!  There is, in fact, a whole section of his website dedicated to ‘unofficial and speculative movie posters‘.  Every single one of them, in my humble opinion, is better than the original!   Heath really is some kind of movie poster making genius.  It’s such beautiful work.

THIS WEEK Heath will share with us his passion for the silver screen – showcasing a brief visual history of Australian Film Posters!  On Friday he’ll also share a bunch of his own work – SUCH GREAT STUFF I can’t believe we have to wait til Friday to see it.  Agh.

ALSO Heath has offered one seriously awesome giveaway!  One lucky reader will win a custom movie poster by Heath Killen! Heath will design a one-off, exclusive poster for any Australian film of the winner’s choice. The winner will be sent an edition of 1 digital print of this original design.  Ah, AMAZING!  Simply leave a comment on any of Heath’s Guest Blog between now and 10.00pm this Thursday 17th November to be in the running!  A winner will be selected at random and announced this Friday.

You can view Heath’s work here – he also has a brand new website coming this week which will be here!  We’ll let you know when it’s up!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 14th November 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 5th April 2016