Shopping

Edition X

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 14th November 2011

Favourite picks from Edition X ! – 1) Facet pendant by Hannah Carlyle, 2) Double coil ended knot necklace by Hamish Munro, 3) Sketch earrings by Peta Kruger, 4) Multicoloured resin bangles by Hannah Carlyle and 5) Passion earrings by Nadine Treister.

Melbourne jeweller / gallerist / retailer Melanie Katsalidis is one hell of an overachiever. After successfully re-launching her jewellery / object gallery Pieces of Eight in the CBD earlier this year, she already has a new retail concept to share – say hello to Edition X!

Edition X opened just last week, and is located in the former home of Pieces of Eight – a fantastic deco warehouse-style building in Fitzroy North.  The range primarily consists of jewellery and handcrafted objects, with one key point of difference – everything here has been created in a limited edition, specifically for Edition X.  So you can be sure you won’t spot any of the Edition X collection anywhere else!  AMAZINGLY, however, the range has also been thoughtfully curated with pricepoint in mind – the vast majority of work is under $300 which is incredible value for unique, handcrafted work by some of Melbourne’s best known creatives.

Edition X also deserves a pat on the back for their seriously excellent website.  It is awesome.  The entire range is photographed beautifully and everything can be bought online.  ALL online shops should look this hot.

Edition X store interior and current featured exhibition of work by Melbourne makers Golden Ink.  Photos – Ben Glezer

Edition X – photo by Ben Glezer

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 14th November 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
Angus O'Callaghan
Friday 27th May 2016
24
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th May 2016
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 26th May 2016
3