Uncategorized

The JamFactory – Furniture Studio

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 25th October 2011

As part of this weeks Guest Blog, JamFactory has kindly offered one of their brilliant KINK Oil Bottles to a lucky Design Files reader. Simply leave a comment on any of this weeks posts before 10pm on Thursday to go into the drawn. The winner will be chosen at random and announced on Friday. Good luck! – Jenny x

The JamFactory Furniture Studio

The JamFactory Furniture Studio is the interface between ideas and making. As a studio we offer a two year career building, intensive program for emerging Furniture and Product Designers. The studio is a ‘real world’ platform for talented and motivated designers to engage in product development and collaborative commissioned projects.

Commission work, display cases for the Art Gallery of South Australia

Commission work, display cases for the Art Gallery of South Australia

Recently completed commission for Strathalbyn Library

This year we have two second year associate designers, Adam Cantwell and Samantha Bosward and one first year; Jorge Criollo-Carillo. These three designers have made leaps and bounds in expanding their creative outlooks and folios.

This year alone they have developed a selection of outstanding objects and lighting, worked on large commission projects, and begun the production of the JamFactory Salad Servers, all of which has been achieved in an environment that is that nurtures creative exploration and encourages and stimulates development of individual designers.

First year associate Jorge’s light, (soon to be available from JamFactory shops)

Jorge making his lights and Sam on the lathe

Second year associate Sam’s turned bowls (available from JamFactory shops)

Second year associate Adam’s light

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 25th October 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 30th May 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 31st May 2016
Jo Hoban
Wednesday 1st June 2016
14
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 3rd June 2016
3
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 6th June 2016
1