Publishing

TDF in Adelaide – Collect Magazine

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 25th October 2011

Adelaide’s most excellent Collect Magazine

Collect Magazine pagespreads

I spotted Collect Magazine in pretty much every cool shop I entered in Adelaide, and it immediately sparked my interest.  This is SUCH a cool little mag… you’d be forgiven for mistaking it for some international import.  But no, Collect Magazine is 100% Adelaide made –  a collaboration between SA creatives Josh Fanning (editor) and Adam Johnson (designer).  Their motto? ‘We make the magazine because we believe in the print medium and know nothing is dead if it’s done right.‘  Oh my.  I get the feeling these guys might be the coolest blokes in Adelaide.

Collect has a broad, kind of intuitive focus – in a nutshell, it’s about shining a spotlight on ‘things done well’.   It’s bi-monthly, and though produced in SA, the content is wide reaching, from product news, to profiles of inspiring local creatives, to niche international stories and illustrated features.  With 64 dense and perfectly designed pages each issue, Collect packs a meaty punch that certainly belies it’s modest format!  AND it’s only $5.00! Outrageous.  Only serious talent + pure passion could make this little print project float… and float is certainly does.

Not that they need any help from me, but I do wish these guys had a few more national stockists….  if you’re a retailer in Melbourne, Sydney other other capital cities… you should totally get in touch!

And for the rest of us, you can order and / or subscribe to Collect online.

Local publishing loves you!

Collect Magazine pagespreads

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 25th October 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 26th April 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th May 2016
13
Kate Berry
Tuesday 10th May 2016
2
Kate Berry
Tuesday 17th May 2016
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
Kate Berry
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 26th April 2016
5
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th April 2016
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th April 2016
Sean Fennessy
Friday 29th April 2016
5