Textiles

Swiden Designs

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 4th October 2011

New things from Melbourne-based homewares label Swiden Designs (buy online here)

Charlotte Swiden is a Swedish born designer living in Melbourne, who launched her homewares label Swiden Designs just under a year ago.  She is based in Collingwood, and evens shares a studio with some other designers I half know, so GOD KNOWS why I haven’t come across her work until now.  Doh.  Sorry Charlotte!  Better late than never!

Charlotte’s latest collection TIVOLIVAT is pictured above – ain’t it the cutest!?  Inspired by funfair rides, fairy floss & ferris wheels, TIVOLIVAT is a play on words in Swedish. TIVOLI is another word for fun park, and LIVAT means exhilarating or lively.  Aww.  I guess you can take the Swede out of Scandinavia, but it seems you can’t take the Scandi cuteness out of her work!

Beautiful smile-inducing stuff!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 4th October 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 26th February 2016
5
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016