Textiles

Swiden Designs

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 4th October 2011

New things from Melbourne-based homewares label Swiden Designs (buy online here)

Charlotte Swiden is a Swedish born designer living in Melbourne, who launched her homewares label Swiden Designs just under a year ago.  She is based in Collingwood, and evens shares a studio with some other designers I half know, so GOD KNOWS why I haven’t come across her work until now.  Doh.  Sorry Charlotte!  Better late than never!

Charlotte’s latest collection TIVOLIVAT is pictured above – ain’t it the cutest!?  Inspired by funfair rides, fairy floss & ferris wheels, TIVOLIVAT is a play on words in Swedish. TIVOLI is another word for fun park, and LIVAT means exhilarating or lively.  Aww.  I guess you can take the Swede out of Scandinavia, but it seems you can’t take the Scandi cuteness out of her work!

Beautiful smile-inducing stuff!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 4th October 2011

4 comments

  • Will 4 years ago

    Love the use of colour and pattern in these designs.

  • Amy R 4 years ago

    If anyone is wondering what I want for Christmas… just sayin’!

  • twenty21 4 years ago

    if you come to twenty21 in Fitzroy you will be able to see some of Charlotte’s vibrant designs. We have been stocking her colourful range of teatowels, serving boards and coasters and we also have a selection of her new TIVOLIVAT wood decorations.

  • twenty21 4 years ago

    NEWSFLASH: A small selection of the TIVOLIVAT cushions is now available at twenty21. More to come.

You might also like

by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 10th February 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 10th February 2015
4
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th February 2015
12
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 12th February 2015
6
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 13th February 2015
8
by Georgina Reid
Monday 16th February 2015
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 18th February 2015
22
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 20th February 2015
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 17th February 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 17th February 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th February 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 23rd February 2015
11