Textiles

Swiden Designs

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 4th October 2011

New things from Melbourne-based homewares label Swiden Designs (buy online here)

Charlotte Swiden is a Swedish born designer living in Melbourne, who launched her homewares label Swiden Designs just under a year ago.  She is based in Collingwood, and evens shares a studio with some other designers I half know, so GOD KNOWS why I haven’t come across her work until now.  Doh.  Sorry Charlotte!  Better late than never!

Charlotte’s latest collection TIVOLIVAT is pictured above – ain’t it the cutest!?  Inspired by funfair rides, fairy floss & ferris wheels, TIVOLIVAT is a play on words in Swedish. TIVOLI is another word for fun park, and LIVAT means exhilarating or lively.  Aww.  I guess you can take the Swede out of Scandinavia, but it seems you can’t take the Scandi cuteness out of her work!

Beautiful smile-inducing stuff!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 4th October 2011

4 comments

  • Will 3 years ago

    Love the use of colour and pattern in these designs.

  • Amy R 3 years ago

    If anyone is wondering what I want for Christmas… just sayin’!

  • twenty21 3 years ago

    if you come to twenty21 in Fitzroy you will be able to see some of Charlotte’s vibrant designs. We have been stocking her colourful range of teatowels, serving boards and coasters and we also have a selection of her new TIVOLIVAT wood decorations.

  • twenty21 3 years ago

    NEWSFLASH: A small selection of the TIVOLIVAT cushions is now available at twenty21. More to come.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 22nd October 2014
11
Julia Busuttil Nishmura & Nori Nishimura
Tuesday 21st October 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 23rd October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 21st October 2014
by Amber Creswell Bell
Monday 20th October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 17th October 2014
15
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 13th October 2014
12
Julia Busuttil Nishimura & Norihiko Nishimura
Tuesday 14th October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 15th October 2014
21
by Amber Creswell Bell
Friday 10th October 2014
5
by Stuart Harrison
Thursday 9th October 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 14th October 2014
1