Textiles

Swiden Designs

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 4th October 2011

New things from Melbourne-based homewares label Swiden Designs (buy online here)

Charlotte Swiden is a Swedish born designer living in Melbourne, who launched her homewares label Swiden Designs just under a year ago.  She is based in Collingwood, and evens shares a studio with some other designers I half know, so GOD KNOWS why I haven’t come across her work until now.  Doh.  Sorry Charlotte!  Better late than never!

Charlotte’s latest collection TIVOLIVAT is pictured above – ain’t it the cutest!?  Inspired by funfair rides, fairy floss & ferris wheels, TIVOLIVAT is a play on words in Swedish. TIVOLI is another word for fun park, and LIVAT means exhilarating or lively.  Aww.  I guess you can take the Swede out of Scandinavia, but it seems you can’t take the Scandi cuteness out of her work!

Beautiful smile-inducing stuff!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 4th October 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 5th July 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 30th June 2016
2
Sarah Trotter of Hearth Studio
Friday 1st July 2016
7
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 4th July 2016
Phillip Messenger
Tuesday 5th July 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 6th July 2016
10
Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 7th July 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 8th July 2016
6
Phillip Messenger
Tuesday 12th July 2016
4
Philip Messenger
Tuesday 26th July 2016
2
Georgina Reid
Monday 11th July 2016
4