Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – Junior : Celebrating Life at the Bottom

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 10th October 2011

This week Ed Howley from JUNIOR – Life at the Bottom joins us on the Guest Blog!

It’s safe to say that no matter what your interest, there is a blog for everyone and everything.   JUNIOR – Life at the Bottom is a unique offering – the brainchild of a bunch of once junior (now less so) advertising industry creatives, it’s a seriously BRILLIANT resource for advertising graduates and budding creative professionals.  Featuring regular interviews with inspiring industry execs and genuinely helpful tips and tricks on landing your first real job – and keeping it, JUNIOR aims to demystify creative ‘success’ and inspire readers to make great work and get noticed.

Clearly, I’m not even really in JUNIOR’s target demographic (ie, never have had, never will have a ‘real’ job!), but it’s truly such an excellent and inspiring site for any independent creative – in fact, I would venture to say it’s one of Melbourne’s most reliable, intelligent and informative blogs.  I totally rate it.   There’s also a great emphasis on personal development and networking – as JUNIOR often spills over into the real world, holding regular speaker events and casual meet-ups for their readers in Melbourne.

This week Ed Howley and Monica Clapcott from JUNIOR – Life at the Bottom joins us on the Guest Blog!  They will be delving back over three years of JUNIOR interviews and guest speakers, and sharing with us a few invaluable nuggets of wisdom!  If you’re a wannabe creative in any field (graphic designer, photographer, writer, illustrator…) don’t miss it!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 10th October 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
Angus O'Callaghan
Friday 27th May 2016
24
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 26th May 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 30th May 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 31st May 2016
Jo Hoban
Wednesday 1st June 2016
14