Uncategorized

Junior – Preparing Portfolios

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 13th October 2011

We are heading into portfolio season and the pressure is on, especially for all the uni leavers who are on the hunt for their first jobs! Today Ed and Monica bring us some of the top tips about what to include in portfolios thanks to past interviewees on JUNIOR. – Jenny x

Read the full interview with Tin & Ed on JUNIOR here

Portfolios. Where do we start – there’s a lot we could write on this topic. But we think it’s best we let previous interviewees do the talking here.

Read the full interview with Tony Bradboune on JUNIOR here

If there’s one thing we know about folios, it’s that they’re never finished. There’s always something that could be improved or made better. As for showing them: the best piece of advice ever given to us about getting into see people at agencies was to ask for advice – not for a job interview. It’s a much better way to get a foot in the door somewhere than hassling someone for a gig from the get-go.

By far the most important thing for any creative wannabe is to have a good website/online portfolio. Creative recruiter Esther Clerehan penned her expert advice one this here.

Read the full interview with Paul Dery on JUNIOR here

And finally, be picky about what you show people. See below kids.

Read the full interview with Hamish Smyth on JUNIOR here

Ed and Monica


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 13th October 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
Angus O'Callaghan
Friday 27th May 2016
24
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th May 2016
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 26th May 2016
3