Travel

Not Tuesday

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 19th September 2011

Handmade bead necklaces by Rachel Wightman of Not Tuesday

Sydney-based Rachel Wightman is the designer behind these super cute handmade necklaces, made from simple polymer clay (ie, Fimo!) beads.  Rachel worked as an interiors stylist in magazine-land for over 10 years before becoming a mum 2 years ago, and finding a new creative outlet.  A failed experiment with resin led Rachel to polymer clay, and it wasn’t long before she was hooked!   I love the unexpected colour combinations and chunky organic forms – very Wilma Flintstone.  Or perhaps more Betty Rubble?

Rachel launched ‘Not Tuesday‘ in May this year, and sells her sweet designs on Etsy and in a few retail stores listed here.

Handmade bead necklaces by  Not Tuesday

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 19th September 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
Angus O'Callaghan
Friday 27th May 2016
24
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 26th May 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 30th May 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 31st May 2016
Jo Hoban
Wednesday 1st June 2016
14