Travel

Lisa Rodden

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 29th September 2011

The work of Sydney artist Lisa Rodden

We just can’t get enough of paper cut artwork around here can we!?  These amazing creations are the work of Sydney-based artist Lisa Rodden.  Lisa has a varied background which stretches from colour consultation to interior design and more recently, working in the arts as a volunteer in Aboriginal communities – an experience which has taught her ‘the true value of our natural surroundings and community, the energy we get from the land and people, and the importance of nurturing our relationships with both’.

Many of Lisa’s works can been seen on her website, and can be purchased through the Art2Muse gallery in Sydney.  She also takes commissions!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 29th September 2011

4 comments

  • Thea 3 years ago

    Wow! What refreshingly new designs. I especially love the fish. The scales are so cleverly done.

  • Hey Lucy !
    Amazing art work is this,i have never ever seen such kind of any paper craft work,i am really amazed and excited,Lisa Rodden is doing a fabulous job by creating such a master pieces no doubt,after watching them i think i need them in my house.Thank you for updating this great and valuable info for us.

    Good Luck and God Bless!!

    With Regards!
    Samuel Joshua.

  • Khristian A. Howell 3 years ago

    This are stunning! Texture + color + movement. What is there not to love! Thanks for sharing!

  • Sonya 3 years ago

    Lovely delicate and creative work with what is traditionally a simply medium.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Friday 24th October 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 22nd October 2014
17
Julia Busuttil Nishmura & Nori Nishimura
Tuesday 21st October 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 23rd October 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 21st October 2014
by Amber Creswell Bell
Monday 20th October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 17th October 2014
15
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 13th October 2014
12
Julia Busuttil Nishimura & Norihiko Nishimura
Tuesday 14th October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 15th October 2014
21
by Amber Creswell Bell
Friday 10th October 2014
5
by Stuart Harrison
Thursday 9th October 2014
6