Uncategorized

New Guest Blog – Colour Theory with Emily Green! (+ Giveaway!)

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 8th August 2011

This week, designer / maker Emily Green joins us with a colour-popping Guest Blog!

Citizens of Melbourne.  Have you NOTICED the gradual infiltration of EMILY GREEN NECKLACES amongst your nearest and dearest!?  Everyone I know seems to have acquired one of these sweet handcrafted creations in recent weeks – they’re taking over this city!   This recent phenomenon can only be put down to one thing – Ms Green’s incredible way with COLOUR!

This week we are super lucky to have Emily with us all week sharing 5 fabulous new necklace designs, along with a visual feast of reference material which has inspired each new colourway!  It’s one of our prettiest Guest Blogs yet – light on words, heavy on the eye candy… and the icing on the proverbial cake? A gorgeous giveaway of course!

Emily Green has offered a very special necklace for one lucky reader!  The ‘Audrey’ necklace is a brand spanking new design – unlike Emily’s other necklaces it’s on a longer (85cm) sterling silver chain, and features not 9 but 15 handmade beads!  (Pictured below).  It’s valued at $80.00 and will go to one lucky reader this week!  Simple leave a comment on Emily’s Guest Blog before 10.00pm this Thursday August 11th to be in the running. A winner will be selected at random and contacted by email on Friday.

Huge thanks to sweet Ms Green for her rainbow-inspired Guest Blog this week!  Do pop over to Emily’s blog and her online shop to check out more of her beautiful work!

A very special giveaway – Emily Green’s brand new ‘Audrey’ Necklace on 85cm sterling silver chain – leave a comment on the Guest Blog before 10.00pm Thursday to be in the running to win!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 8th August 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
Angus O'Callaghan
Friday 27th May 2016
24
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 30th May 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 31st May 2016
Jo Hoban
Wednesday 1st June 2016
14
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 3rd June 2016
3