Uncategorized

Colour Theory with Emily Green – Violet Necklace

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 11th August 2011

Today is your last chance to enter this week’s exceptionally popular Guest Blog giveaway, one lucky winner will soon have their own Emily Green Audrey Necklace! Make sure you leave your comment before 10pm tonight, the winner will be announced tomorrow! – Jenny x

Colour palette for Violet Necklace

  1. A photograph that I took a couple of years ago of some Paris street art. Even their graffiti is elegant!
  2. A grid drawing I had fun doing – experimenting with different colour combinations.
  3. A gorgeous vintage postcard that I found at Camberwell market. Beautiful contrast between the vibrant flowers and the neutral background.
  4. A watercolor study of hair.
  5. Another play with watercolours.
  6. I recently re-discovered Hama beads. Such fun to create patterns with!
  7. A section of vintage art deco fabric. Such a lively combination of colour, shape and pattern.

em X


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 11th August 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 5th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 19th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 26th April 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 31st March 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 30th March 2016
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 1st April 2016
2
Jo Hoban
Monday 4th April 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 5th April 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th April 2016
17