Uncategorized

Colour Theory with Emily Green – Violet Necklace

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 11th August 2011

Today is your last chance to enter this week’s exceptionally popular Guest Blog giveaway, one lucky winner will soon have their own Emily Green Audrey Necklace! Make sure you leave your comment before 10pm tonight, the winner will be announced tomorrow! – Jenny x

Colour palette for Violet Necklace

  1. A photograph that I took a couple of years ago of some Paris street art. Even their graffiti is elegant!
  2. A grid drawing I had fun doing – experimenting with different colour combinations.
  3. A gorgeous vintage postcard that I found at Camberwell market. Beautiful contrast between the vibrant flowers and the neutral background.
  4. A watercolor study of hair.
  5. Another play with watercolours.
  6. I recently re-discovered Hama beads. Such fun to create patterns with!
  7. A section of vintage art deco fabric. Such a lively combination of colour, shape and pattern.

em X


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 11th August 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Michael Pham of Phamily Kitchen
Tuesday 19th January 2016
2
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th January 2016
11
Georgina Reid
Thursday 21st January 2016
30
Madeleine Dore
Friday 22nd January 2016
17
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 26th January 2016
5
Jo Hoban
Monday 1st February 2016
4