Uncategorized

Colour Theory with Emily Green – Julia Necklace

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 9th August 2011

After a wonderfully warm welcome yesterday, Emily Green is back again today featuring the inspiration behind her Julia Necklace. Emily has a beautiful blog and Etsy Store too – be sure to check them out for more Emily Green goodness! – Jenny x

Colour palette for Julia Necklace

  1. Metallic Nordic embroidery
  2. Morgan Allender’s luscious large-scale floral canvases
  3. One of my spotty watercolours
  4. a photo of my favourite yellow hasbeens and rust tights
  5. a vintage blueprint of some very ornate locks and door handles – love the linework!
  6. a photograph taken at the Centre Pompidou, Paris of a beautiful emerald green typewriter
  7. a layered, textural lino print that I created for use as a textile design at TAFE last year

em X


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 9th August 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th May 2016
13
Kate Berry
Tuesday 10th May 2016
2
Kate Berry
Tuesday 17th May 2016
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
Kate Berry
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
3
Sean Fennessy
Friday 29th April 2016
5
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 2nd May 2016
291
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 4th May 2016
9
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 5th May 2016
8