Uncategorized

Skip Town Travel Photography with Jess Lillico – Film

by Jenny Butler
Friday 1st July 2011

A huge THANK YOU to Jess Lillico for a brilliant week of the Skip Town Guest Blog! This week has been as inspiring as it was informative and don’t forget you can purchase the full Skip Town Travel Photography Field Guide here! – Jenny x

If you really want to come home with some unique travel photos, we have a sure fire recommendation. Shoot on film. As much as we enjoy the challenge of digital photography, there’s something about the simplicity of a point-and-shoot film camera that really appeals (and the pics look really cool too).

We are particularly fond of the Olympus Trip 35 – an easy to use fixed lens camera that you can pick up pretty cheap and doesn’t need batteries.

Sean takes one of these wherever we travel and uses it just as much as his digital SLR. He even started a website dedicated to the thing.

One thing to remember is that you are never guaranteed that your pics will turn out, but we reckon that just adds to the fun!

So, we’ll leave you now with a selection of film shots from around the world. Thanks for having us, and be sure to say hi on the Skip Town blog sometime soon.

{Japan Alps}

{Shirakawa-go village, Japan}

{Tokyo}

{Las Vegas from the air}

{Nevada desert from the air}

{Storm over beach, Hoi An, Vietnam}

{Sapa, Vietnam}

{Los Angeles}

{Los Angeles}

{Airport, Tokyo}

{From the air, somewhere over Korea}

Jess x


by Jenny Butler
Friday 1st July 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
Angus O'Callaghan
Friday 27th May 2016
24
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th May 2016
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 26th May 2016
3