Uncategorized

Making with makedo – Robot Adventures

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 21st July 2011

Today is your last opportunity to go in the draw to win one of makedo‘s FreePlay Kits for Three – just leave a comment before 10pm tonight! The lucky winner will be drawn at random and announced tomorrow. Thanks makedo for this ace giveaway! – Jenny

Have you ever wanted to be larger than life? So have we! And we think the best way to do this is as a robot. Sourcing materials around you is easier than ever anticipated in this climate of consumption and should you need any larger boxes than you can find in your home, a trip down to your local supermarket will fix all your problems!

A fabulous maker in Spain that goes by the name of Monsieur Voyage created a robot costume at the beach with his kids using makedo and we want you to have as much fun as they did (which is quite a bit).

What you need?
Two large boxes
Three medium boxes
makedo
Freeplay Kit

Step 1: Connect the two large boxes together for the body

Step 2: Cut up medium box to add some robot embellishments

Step 3: Attach a medium box to the body and cut out circles for eyes to fit in rolled up, cut cardboard scraps.

Step 4: Use a medium box to create triangular legs and cut out holes in the body for arms to go through. From a medium box, use flat pieces of cardboard with decorative holes cut out to give shape and added embellishment to the robot.

Step 5: Play!

makedo x


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 21st July 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
Angus O'Callaghan
Friday 27th May 2016
24
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th May 2016
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 26th May 2016
3