Uncategorized

makeUp at Harvest Workroom – Meet the Harvest Ladies

by Jenny Butler
Monday 4th July 2011

This week we welcome Jess, Lara and Emma from Harvest Textiles to the Guest Blog! Harvest is going from strength to strength, recently hosting the likes of Beci Orpin, Emily Green and Dawn Tan at their Harvest Workroom. As part of State of Design, Harvest are hosting a series of workshops called makeUp and this week we’ll be meeting some of the hosts of those workshops. – Jenny x

We are Jess, Lara and Emma from Harvest Textiles. We run a screen printing studio in East Brunswick where we teach workshops, create products and host guest artists. Here at Harvest Textiles we are really excited to be part of the 2011 State of Design Festival. Our studio,  Harvest Workroom will act as a satellite venue for the festival’s Design for Everyone program from the 23rd till the 31st of July. During that time we will be presenting a series of workshops called makeUp. MakeUp is based around the principals of reusing and upcycling materials – check out our website for more details.

During the festival we will also be running Make Shop on the last two weekends of July. Make Shop is a space where people can drop in without a booking and engage in a creative project.

This week we will be introducing you to each of the makeUp guest teachers and their work.

Can’t wait to see you at Harvest Workroom soon!

Lara, Jess & Em x


by Jenny Butler
Monday 4th July 2011

3 comments

  • Jacinta 5 years ago

    Ooooo i’m so excited about the guest blog this week! Nice work Girls Xx

  • Judy 5 years ago

    Thanks to the girls at Harvest Workroom. I was so lucky to do a workshop making a mobile with Beci Orpin. We all learnt so much about design we can use in our lives. It was fantastic and we came home with a mobile and a beautiful inspiration piece. And now I’ve also discovered Harvest Workroom for more workshops!

  • Margo Carlon 5 years ago

    look forward to hearing more about Harvest Textiles and WorkRoom, must try some screenprinting.

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 30th June 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 9th July 2015
5
Cle-ann Stampolidis
Tuesday 12th May 2015
Cle-ann Stampolidis
Tuesday 5th May 2015
1
Cle-ann Stampolidis
Tuesday 19th May 2015
1
Cle-ann Stampolidis
Tuesday 26th May 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 6th May 2015
28
by Amber Creswell Bell
Friday 8th May 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 1st May 2015
7
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th May 2015
18
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 21st May 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 14th May 2015
12