Uncategorized

makeUp at Harvest Workroom – Meet the Harvest Ladies

by Jenny Butler
Monday 4th July 2011

This week we welcome Jess, Lara and Emma from Harvest Textiles to the Guest Blog! Harvest is going from strength to strength, recently hosting the likes of Beci Orpin, Emily Green and Dawn Tan at their Harvest Workroom. As part of State of Design, Harvest are hosting a series of workshops called makeUp and this week we’ll be meeting some of the hosts of those workshops. – Jenny x

We are Jess, Lara and Emma from Harvest Textiles. We run a screen printing studio in East Brunswick where we teach workshops, create products and host guest artists. Here at Harvest Textiles we are really excited to be part of the 2011 State of Design Festival. Our studio,  Harvest Workroom will act as a satellite venue for the festival’s Design for Everyone program from the 23rd till the 31st of July. During that time we will be presenting a series of workshops called makeUp. MakeUp is based around the principals of reusing and upcycling materials – check out our website for more details.

During the festival we will also be running Make Shop on the last two weekends of July. Make Shop is a space where people can drop in without a booking and engage in a creative project.

This week we will be introducing you to each of the makeUp guest teachers and their work.

Can’t wait to see you at Harvest Workroom soon!

Lara, Jess & Em x


by Jenny Butler
Monday 4th July 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 26th January 2016
5
Jo Hoban
Monday 1st February 2016
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 2nd February 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 2nd February 2016
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 3rd February 2016
13
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 4th February 2016
1