Art

Bryan Spier

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 28th July 2011

Simultaneous Paintings by Bryan Spier – currently on show at Sarah Scout Gallery. Top left – Denouement, 2011, synthetic polymer on canvas, 142 x 11, top right – Antinomy, 2011, synthetic polymer on canvas, 142 x 112, bottom left – Equivalence, 2011, synthetic polymer on canvas, 142 x 112cm, bottom right – Provenance, 2011, synthetic polymer on canvas, 142 x 112c.

Check out these AMAZING kaleidoscopic paintings by Melbourne artist Bryan Spier.  They are so full with energy the canvas almost seems to buzz in front of your eyes!  The paintings above are in an exhibition which opens TODAY at Sarah Scout Gallery in Melbourne! Can someone buy me one please?

I also seriously love the ones pictured below, which are not in the current show (they were for an exhibition last year).  I guess they all have happy homes by now :(

Bryan Spier – Simultaneous Paintings
July 28th – August 20th 2011

Sarah Scout Gallery
Level 1, 1a Crossley Street
Melbourne 3000

Ph. 03 9654 4429

Gallery hours – Thursday and Friday 11am–6pm, Saturday 12pm–5pm or by appointment

Artwork by Bryan Spier.  Top left – Magnetic Fields, 2010, Acrylic on canvas, 50 x 60cm, top right – Still Life with shoe, tape measure, laptop and contemporary art book, 2010, Acrylic on linen, 80 x 60cm, bottom left – From a dimly sparkling furnace, 2010, acrylic on canvas, 50 x 60cm, bottom right – The Press, 2010, acrylic on canvas 200 x 160cm.

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 28th July 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 26th February 2016
5
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016