Uncategorized

Modern Times

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 31st May 2011

Modern Times – a mid-century furniture Pop Up, until June 12th.  Hans Wegner couches and a Designed in Brunswick cushion. Artwork top right by Ellie Malin.  Timber Squirrel bottom right by Bride & Wolfe.

June must be unofficial month of the Pop-up!  I’ve listed a few lovely  retail events in the left-hand sidebar this week… and just in case you missed it last week, here’s another!  Modern Times has popped up in St Kilda with a one-off collection of vintage mid century furniture, plus a sweet range of accessories and artworks by local designers inspired by the modernist style.  Alongside vintage pieces by Hans Wegner and Charles & Ray Eames you’ll find artwork by Printspace and Ellie Malin, soft furnishings by Designed in Brunswick and Retro Print Revival, timber accessories by Bride & Wolfe and many more!  It’s such a thoughtfully curated collection, and the prices are surprisingly friendly.

Modern Times is the creation of Melbourne design enthusiasts Amy Voterakis and her hubbie Joel, who may or may not have the same surname as her, I cannot confirm for sure :)

There are only 2 weeks left to visit Modern Times so hop to it if you haven’t visited already!

Modern Times
12 – 14 Belford st
St Kilda
Vic 3182

Open 10.00am to 6.00pm daily until June 12th

ps. You may have noticed Modern Times is a TDF sponsor this month.  I’m super sensitive about editorial independence as you all know – PLEASE BE ASSURED I wouldn’t blog it if it wasn’t awesome.  Promise.

The back of a couch never looked so good.  Nice work Mr Wegner.

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 31st May 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 26th February 2016
5
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016