Uncategorized

Down Girl’s Winter Fashion Finds – Jackets and Gumboots

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 12th May 2011

Down Girl is back again today with more tasty warm wardrobe treats! Today focusing in on jackets and gumboots [including gumboots by Vivienne Westwood – who knew gumboots could be SO classy?!] and a very cute cape! – Jenny x

Gorman Picnic duffle coat $469, Love mustard hood coat $300 from Little Salon.

Ohhh! Jacket time! My favorite. It is a very hard decision each year to choose which one you might purchase to keep warm on the coldest of cold days. They are an investment piece so it is important to do your research and make sure you are paired with a jacket that you are happy to be hugged by daily. Capes are huge this Winter, they are very gorgeous and so fun to wear. I love snuggling my arms inside mine, its like having a big blanket wrapped around you all day, so cosy.

You know what else goes with a cute jacket or cape, a cute pair of tights and on top of them some pretty little (or big) gumboots! Hunters are very cool and popular this year but also check out those lovely new Melissa x Vivienne Westwood ankle gumboots! They just hit the stores this week! Weee!

Leonard Street Navy Holmes Cape $260, Hansel from Basel Oat and Berry Polka Dot bag $40, Charcoal Hobes $159 from Monk House. One Luv Billy Bones Compas in Gold $44 from Thread Den.

Hunter gumboots $199 in various colours from Cactus Jam, Douglas and Hope socks $15, Melissa x Vivienne Westwood Tassle and Button ankle boots Gumboots $155 each from Monk House.

Down Girl xx


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 12th May 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 5th April 2016