Illustration

Amy Walters

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 24th May 2011
Lovely illustrations by Amy Walters

Handmade things by Amy Walters, available in her Etsy shop

Amy Walters is a Melbourne-born illustrator currently living in London.  I love her sweet retro-inspired motifs and block-colour illustrations and patterns… and she also does brilliant slightly more messy pencil sketches which at times remind me a little of the amazing Quentin Blake!  Too cute!  More to admire on her folio site here.

Amy also has an Etsy shop where she sells a few super cute illustrated creations – including brooches and jewellery made using ‘shrinkies’! WOW – blast from the past.  That takes me right back to 1990!

Ms Walters is lucky enough to have her work featured in quite a major way in Frankie Magazine this month – the current issue (#43) includes a huge fold-out post featuring Amy’s pink kitchen utensils illustration! (pictured below).  Amy is super excited about this and hopes lots of Frankie readers will put it up on their walls – if so,  she would love to see a PHOTO!

Amy’s blog is ace too.

Amy’s illustration features in the current issue of Frankie Magazine

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 24th May 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
Angus O'Callaghan
Friday 27th May 2016
24
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 26th May 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 30th May 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 31st May 2016
Jo Hoban
Wednesday 1st June 2016
14