Uncategorized

Milan Design Week 2011 – Freedom, Colour and Rugs

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 28th April 2011

With so much to see at Milan Design Week 2011, Alessandra covered an exceptional amount of beautiful design and a lot of ground along the way! Alessandra is back again with some of her favourite photos of the week as well as the top picks for rugs. -Jenny x

Mixed styles at home: old and new products, different materials and styles together, contrasted colors and patterns. Freedom is the new rule! Here are some more of my favourite pictures from Milan… I hope they inspire you!

One beautiful trend is the use of old and new rugs at home, especially in the living room. I love the old ones in contrast with modern rugs and designed furnishings.  I love the overlaps of them: two or more rugs of different colors and patterns used together. Many stands used carpets in their exhibitions. My favorite stand is that of Moroso: beautiful old rugs, beautiful colors and magical atmosphere! I found two companies that produce modern designs and vintage-style rugs: i+i from Italy and kinnasand from Germany.  Look at them! Wonderful!

Alessandra x


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 28th April 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 30th June 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 9th July 2015
5
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 7th July 2015
2
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 7th July 2015
4
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 14th July 2015
1
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 21st July 2015
1
Amber Roche of Pana Chocolate
Tuesday 28th July 2015
by Georgina Reid
Monday 29th June 2015
14
Simon Bajada
Tuesday 30th June 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 1st July 2015
28
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd July 2015
2
Madeleine Dore
Friday 3rd July 2015
7