Uncategorized

Milan Design Week 2011 – Freedom, Colour and Rugs

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 28th April 2011

With so much to see at Milan Design Week 2011, Alessandra covered an exceptional amount of beautiful design and a lot of ground along the way! Alessandra is back again with some of her favourite photos of the week as well as the top picks for rugs. -Jenny x

Mixed styles at home: old and new products, different materials and styles together, contrasted colors and patterns. Freedom is the new rule! Here are some more of my favourite pictures from Milan… I hope they inspire you!

One beautiful trend is the use of old and new rugs at home, especially in the living room. I love the old ones in contrast with modern rugs and designed furnishings.  I love the overlaps of them: two or more rugs of different colors and patterns used together. Many stands used carpets in their exhibitions. My favorite stand is that of Moroso: beautiful old rugs, beautiful colors and magical atmosphere! I found two companies that produce modern designs and vintage-style rugs: i+i from Italy and kinnasand from Germany.  Look at them! Wonderful!

- Alessandra x


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 28th April 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Friday 31st October 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 30th October 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 29th October 2014
10
Julia Busuttil Nishimura & Nori Nishimura
Tuesday 28th October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 28th October 2014
4
by Georgina Reid
Monday 27th October 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 24th October 2014
17
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 22nd October 2014
18
Julia Busuttil Nishmura & Nori Nishimura
Tuesday 21st October 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 23rd October 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 21st October 2014
by Amber Creswell Bell
Monday 20th October 2014