Uncategorized

Milan Design Week 2011 – Freedom, Colour and Rugs

by Jenny Butler
Thursday 28th April 2011

With so much to see at Milan Design Week 2011, Alessandra covered an exceptional amount of beautiful design and a lot of ground along the way! Alessandra is back again with some of her favourite photos of the week as well as the top picks for rugs. -Jenny x

Mixed styles at home: old and new products, different materials and styles together, contrasted colors and patterns. Freedom is the new rule! Here are some more of my favourite pictures from Milan… I hope they inspire you!

One beautiful trend is the use of old and new rugs at home, especially in the living room. I love the old ones in contrast with modern rugs and designed furnishings.  I love the overlaps of them: two or more rugs of different colors and patterns used together. Many stands used carpets in their exhibitions. My favorite stand is that of Moroso: beautiful old rugs, beautiful colors and magical atmosphere! I found two companies that produce modern designs and vintage-style rugs: i+i from Italy and kinnasand from Germany.  Look at them! Wonderful!

- Alessandra x


by Jenny Butler
Thursday 28th April 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Monday 3rd February 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 5th February 2014
33
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th February 2014
26
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 22nd April 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 13th February 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 4th February 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 6th February 2014
16
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 14th February 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 7th February 2014
12
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 11th February 2014
17
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 12th February 2014
60
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 10th February 2014
1372