Uncategorized

Guest Blogger Italiano! – Alessandra Caprini reports from Milan!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 25th April 2011

Our first ever international Guest Blogger joins us this week with a special report from Milan design week!  Say hello to Alessandra Caprini from Perugia, Italy!

This week marks a bit of a milestone for TDF as we welcome our first ever international guest blogger, Italian stylist / journalist Alessandra Caprini!  Alessandra contacted us a little while ago about contributing to the Guest Blog – and with Milan design week on the horizon, it seemed the perfect opportunity!  Alessandra travelled to Milan 2 weeks ago to attend the annual event, and will be sharing her favourite finds all this week on the Guest Blog!  Yayyy thanks so much Alessandra!

We asked Alessandra to give us a little background about herself – and I must admit I couldn’t bring myself to edit her sweet response!  –

Something about me: my name is Alessandra, I’m 31 years old and I live in Perugia, a little nice city in the heart of Italy.  I’m a freelance stylist and journalist, a cool hunter, a polaroid and lomography lover… I’m design addicted, curious traveller, vegetarian and ecologist, but I don’t like strawberries!!!  I’m in love with Luca and now we renew our beautiful home.  I love vintage style… I also create jewels and hair accessories with old buttons, with my friend Elisa!  My last passion is paper craft and collages… I have always some new ideas to do! My blog is Design Your Life, but now I write a new blog for all spring period, a new project called Let You Spring.

I am loving her sweet writing style and at times slightly imperfect English!  You can almost hear her voice as you read… :)

HUGE THANKS to Alessandra for all her amazing work this week!  Do pop over to the Guest Blog each day to see what she has discovered in Milano!  And don’t forget to pay her a little visit at Design Your Life too!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Monday 25th April 2011

0 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 30th June 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 9th July 2015
5
Cle-ann Stampolidis
Tuesday 12th May 2015
Cle-ann Stampolidis
Tuesday 5th May 2015
1
Cle-ann Stampolidis
Tuesday 19th May 2015
1
Cle-ann Stampolidis
Tuesday 26th May 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 6th May 2015
28
by Amber Creswell Bell
Friday 8th May 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 1st May 2015
7
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th May 2015
18
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 21st May 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 14th May 2015
12