Art

David Bromley does Quilts!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 5th April 2011

Incredible new quilted throws by David Bromley!

Yeah yeah, it’s Bromley all over the blog today…. whatcha gonna do?  I can’t help it if he keeps making all this awesome stuff now can I?

SERIOUSLY how inspired are these brand new Bromley-ified quilts!?  Utilising vintage fabrics collected by David over a lifetime, and handcrafted responsibly in India, they feature DB’s unmistakeable motifs – nudes, butterflies, storybook-inspired characters.  You wouldn’t think it would work… but.. it SO does!  And priced from $800, it’s the cheapest way I can think of to get your hands on a Bromley painting!

These unique pieces have literally just landed.  They officially launch THIS THURSDAY, and are available to purchase from this Friday April 8th at Capocchi in Armadale. (SO don’t go in today but you can go on the weekend :)

For a little more background about David’s inspiration for the new quilts, and more stunning photographs of these beautiful pieces, please pop over to the Guest Blog today!

Quilts in progress in India!  LOVE those cheeky smiles on the ladies’ faces!  I’m thinking they never made a quilt quite like that before :)

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 5th April 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Michael Pham of Phamily Kitchen
Tuesday 19th January 2016
2
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 19th January 2016
Georgina Reid
Thursday 21st January 2016
30
Madeleine Dore
Friday 22nd January 2016
17
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 26th January 2016
5