Art

David Bromley does Quilts!

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 5th April 2011

Incredible new quilted throws by David Bromley!

Yeah yeah, it’s Bromley all over the blog today…. whatcha gonna do?  I can’t help it if he keeps making all this awesome stuff now can I?

SERIOUSLY how inspired are these brand new Bromley-ified quilts!?  Utilising vintage fabrics collected by David over a lifetime, and handcrafted responsibly in India, they feature DB’s unmistakeable motifs – nudes, butterflies, storybook-inspired characters.  You wouldn’t think it would work… but.. it SO does!  And priced from $800, it’s the cheapest way I can think of to get your hands on a Bromley painting!

These unique pieces have literally just landed.  They officially launch THIS THURSDAY, and are available to purchase from this Friday April 8th at Capocchi in Armadale. (SO don’t go in today but you can go on the weekend :)

For a little more background about David’s inspiration for the new quilts, and more stunning photographs of these beautiful pieces, please pop over to the Guest Blog today!

Quilts in progress in India!  LOVE those cheeky smiles on the ladies’ faces!  I’m thinking they never made a quilt quite like that before :)

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 5th April 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 5th July 2016
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 30th June 2016
2
Sarah Trotter of Hearth Studio
Friday 1st July 2016
7
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 4th July 2016
Phillip Messenger
Tuesday 5th July 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 6th July 2016
10
Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 7th July 2016
1
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 8th July 2016
6
Phillip Messenger
Tuesday 12th July 2016
4
Philip Messenger
Tuesday 26th July 2016
2
Georgina Reid
Monday 11th July 2016
4