Uncategorized

Another Time Another Place with David Bromley

by Jenny Butler
Monday 4th April 2011

We are absolutely thrilled to welcome David Bromley to the Guest Blog this week! In the lead up to this Friday’s launch of the new collaboration between David Bromley and Capocchi, David will be giving us an exclusive look at his new range as well as sharing the inspiration behind it. – Jenny x

New photographs by David Bromley – this series is entitled ‘Another Time Another Place‘.

All photographs by David Bromley

Bromley’s photographs on show at his studio space in Prahran (and his kids!)

I cannot remember not taking photographs. I’ve always carried a camera and used to get quite bent out of shape if I was somewhere without one and I’d come across something interesting. I used to love photographing surfers and landscapes and I then got into a bit of fashion stuff , music video and film stills. I then made my own music clips and a series of short films for SBS. In recent years most of my work has been for studies to paint from, but I have trouble when shooting to think not just about a photograph to paint from, but that one that could stand alone.

Time or lack of it though prevented me from putting together a body of photographic work until recently, when I hung some large photographic banners of my work and a few buddies whose opinion I really respect pushed me to exhibit/showcase my photographic work. Being a stubborn person I rarely listen but they were very persistent and thus Another Time Another Place was born.

David

All photographs by David Bromley

Photograph by David Bromley

by Jenny Butler
Monday 4th April 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 18th January 2016
5
Michael Pham of Phamily Kitchen
Tuesday 19th January 2016
2
Julia Busuttil Nishimura of Ostro
Tuesday 26th January 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 20th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 19th January 2016
Georgina Reid
Thursday 21st January 2016
30
Madeleine Dore
Friday 22nd January 2016
17
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 25th January 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 9th February 2016
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th January 2016
11
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 29th January 2016
1
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th January 2016
1