Uncategorized

Broadsheet Cafe

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 10th March 2011

Broadsheet Cafe – in Crossley st, CBD until March 14th

Just when you think Melbourne couldn’t possibly accommodate one more ‘Pop-Up’, another fabulous little temporary space springs up down some laneway, and before you know it we’re all weak at the knees again with the prospect of having somewhere brand new to visit.  What can I say, Melbourne really loves a pop-up!

What we also love an awful LOT, is coffee.  This week, as part of the 2011 Melbourne Food and Wine Festival, Broadsheet Cafe draws on the skills and experience of some of Melbourne’s favourite cafe operators to create the ‘ultimate’ Melbourne cafe.   Seven Seeds, Dead Man Espresso, Market Lane and many more boutique coffee houses have all been roped in on an alternating roster to showcase their unique roasts and techniques in this cute little cafe space over the 10 days of the festival.  Simple genius.

The space is very pared back, with simple chalkboard graphics, hand-stamped coasters and paper cups (eco-friendly apparently) by Broadsheet’s long term design collaborators Studio Round, and furniture supplied by fab local design house Jardan!  I also spotted a few Hookturn BYO Coffee Cups care of Dead Man Espresso – how lovely!

You’ve got 4 days people.

Broadsheet Cafe – until this Sunday March 14th
24 Crossley st
Melbourne
7.00am – 6.00pm everyday!

Hookturn BYO Coffee Cups and other gifts for the urban coffee lover are for sale at the Cafe

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 10th March 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 2nd June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 14th June 2016
6
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 28th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 7th June 2016
3
Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 21st June 2016
4
Angus O'Callaghan
Friday 27th May 2016
24
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th May 2016
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 26th May 2016
3