Uncategorized

A boy named Moofus – Nanna’s House

by Jenny Butler
Friday 4th March 2011

We’re sad to say goodbye to Milan after such an excellent week on the Guest Blog. You can check out his website here and his online store where you can buy most of the illustrations from Milan’s posts this week. Thanks so much Milan – you are by far the coolest 13 year old ever!! – Jenny x

When we were in London on Friday nights we used to drive to my Nanna’s house in Suffolk. I used to love it as we spent the days making airfix models or drawing or walking the dogs on the beach (there was a nuclear power plant there! The water was always warm, Mum says that’s why my feet are so big because we used to swim there).

At Christmas, sometimes it snowed, the dog we had then was called Mr Jones after Indiana Jones (Indiana Jones was named after his dog). Mr Jones was white so we’d lose him in the lane.

In the Summer we’d go to see the Punch and Judy shows at Southwold pier. These are drawings I did of around my Nanna’s house, where I’ll be going back to visit this year. I’m so excited to see her again!

Thankyou Jenny and Lucy for letting me show my drawings, I hope you enjoyed the week.

from Milan


by Jenny Butler
Friday 4th March 2011

5 comments

  • Ray Garrod 4 years ago

    Thanks for a week of fantastic images Milan, they are so beautifully composed and coloured – so much talent so young!

  • sarah 4 years ago

    rad-man!! nice work x

  • Marcela Restrepo 4 years ago

    Love Moofus, he rocks!

  • Briar Stanley 4 years ago

    You are a hard act to follow Moofus! Love your work.

  • Carly 4 years ago

    Your drawings are awesome! Why wasn´t I doing something so productive at 13? Loved the guest blog this week xxx

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 6th August 2014
52
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 5th August 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 8th August 2014
10
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 11th August 2014
10
Cassie Lucas of Firecracker
Tuesday 5th August 2014
8
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 28th August 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 6th October 2014
3
Cassie Lucas of Firecracker
Tuesday 12th August 2014
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 19th August 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 9th September 2014
5
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th August 2014
75
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 15th August 2014
5