Illustration

A boy named Moofus – London

by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 1st March 2011

In case you haven’t joined the dots, Moofus is the incredibly talented offspring of the fabulous Kate Banazi [who was our first Guest Blogger for 2011 including bonus daily wallpaper downloads]. Talk about a TALENTED gene-pool! Today Moofus takes us on a tour of some of his favourite places in their home town of London. – Jenny x

I like music! One of my favourite bands is Gallows, they’re from London like me. I miss London because alot of my friends and family are there and we haven’t been back for a while.

At the top is a picture of St.Pauls that I drew from a photo that Dad took when he and I went on the ferry to Greenwich to the museum there. We used to go to the HMS Belfast too on the Thames, and after I saw Jump London I wanted to do parkour there. But I’m scared of heights.

I used to go skating under the Westway with my friend Luke on Sunday mornings. This is a picture of Portobello road which is nearby, of one of the shops.   It always had a stack of really good suitcases outside it. Portobello is really famous for its carnival which we used to go to with our friends… this is a much quieter day!

I just finished working for Glenn at stagemothers which promotes Australian Music abroad. They do the ‘Aussie BBQ’ and I did the posters for SXSW , NY, LA, Toronto and London. I was so proud to be asked to do it.

The London one hasn’t got the line up yet….

- Moofus


by Jenny Butler
Tuesday 1st March 2011

2 comments

  • Hannah 4 years ago

    Those koala pictures are brilliant! And the wee prawns!!! I love ‘em!

  • Dee 4 years ago

    I love the picture of Portobello Road. The colours make me happy!

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Friday 11th July 2014
2
Lisa Marie Corso & Concetta Corso
Tuesday 8th July 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 9th July 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 10th July 2014
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 14th July 2014
22
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 15th July 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 21st July 2014
11
Lisa Marie Corso & Concetta Corso
Tuesday 15th July 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 23rd July 2014
28
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 16th July 2014
23
Georgina Reid of The Planthunter
Thursday 17th July 2014
12
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 18th July 2014
13