Uncategorized

A boy named Moofus – Food!

by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 2nd March 2011

One of my first memories of Moofus was this quote on Studio Home blogDad said it wasn’t a good idea to have icecream for breakfast, but when we got home, Mum was eating cold potato curry for hers. I don’t understand parents sometimes.” Something I do understand is that the Banazi/Rodriguez household revolves around food and art. Moofus combines them both in today’s Guest Blog! – Jenny x

Melbourne!

FOOD! My favourite foods are pizza , sushi and mums chicken curry and puris. I do also like a bacon and egg sandwich in the morning on the walk to the busstop to get to school.

This is my favourite chocolate brownie recipe

Mums favourite food group is cake, she puts beetroot in chocolate cake and says it counts to vegetable intake. I drew these for her after we went to Melbourne for a week.

This is a cafe in Rushcutters Bay. I’m sure the cafe is really nice but the car was way nicer.

Gelato!

- Moofus


by Jenny Butler
Wednesday 2nd March 2011

3 comments

  • Anna 4 years ago

    I’ve been loving all of your posts so far, Mr. M, but this is my favorite because it combines your drawings with yummy things! Caaaaake Loooounge! Nice.

  • sarah 4 years ago

    you’re too cool!! ^_^

  • Dee 4 years ago

    Gotta love a post that includes a Chocolate Brownie recipe. Yum!

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 22nd April 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 29th April 2014
9
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 31st March 2014
5
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 3rd April 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 9th April 2014
40
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 11th June 2014
14
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 1st April 2014
12
Mario Karam of Mario's Kitchen
Tuesday 1st April 2014
8
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th April 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd April 2014
54
Mario Karam of Mario's Kitchen
Tuesday 8th April 2014
3
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 7th April 2014
12