Shopping

Story – The Store

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 22nd February 2011

Unique handcrafted treasures for sale online at Story – The Store.  Origami ball by Hideyo Kusudama, cross stitch by Tamara Maynes, sequined collar by Monique Germon, incredible custom ‘Story Flagship Teacosy‘ by Tara Badcock, ceramic brooches.

Not so quick off the mark with this one I’m afraid – Southern Highlands based creative Monique Germon launched her truly unique retail concept last month and in typical Design Files fashion I am FINALLY getting around to blogging it now!  WHOOPS.

Story is a tale in two parts.  On the one hand it’s a unique online outlet stocking exquisite locally handcrafted homewares, fashion and accessories.  On the other hand it’s an ever-changing and somewhat mysterious vehicle for narrative and online storytelling.  I must admit I don’t QUITE have my head around it, but there is certainly something a little magical over there….!

Do pop over for a little look through the very eclectic collection!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 22nd February 2011

5 comments

  • *Tasiaa 5 years ago

    *STORY* is such a great link!

    Thanx!
    *Tasiaa

  • Megan 5 years ago

    I love that collar. Imagine over a t shirt… Amazing. MM

  • Niki Hodgson 5 years ago

    Wow! I LOVE that tea cosy!

    What a brilliant item!

    Thanks for the post,
    Niki @ http://little-quaint-moments-and-memories.blogspot.com/

  • Kate 7 months ago

    Oh no … links are broken. I shopped here many times. Do you know what this has evolved into?

You might also like

by Georgina Reid
Monday 16th February 2015
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 18th February 2015
22
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 20th February 2015
4
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 17th February 2015
3
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 17th February 2015
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th February 2015
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 23rd February 2015
11
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 24th February 2015
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 26th February 2015
32
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 25th February 2015
10
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 24th February 2015
3
Zoe Foster Blake
Friday 27th February 2015
7