Shopping

Story – The Store

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 22nd February 2011

Unique handcrafted treasures for sale online at Story – The Store.  Origami ball by Hideyo Kusudama, cross stitch by Tamara Maynes, sequined collar by Monique Germon, incredible custom ‘Story Flagship Teacosy‘ by Tara Badcock, ceramic brooches.

Not so quick off the mark with this one I’m afraid – Southern Highlands based creative Monique Germon launched her truly unique retail concept last month and in typical Design Files fashion I am FINALLY getting around to blogging it now!  WHOOPS.

Story is a tale in two parts.  On the one hand it’s a unique online outlet stocking exquisite locally handcrafted homewares, fashion and accessories.  On the other hand it’s an ever-changing and somewhat mysterious vehicle for narrative and online storytelling.  I must admit I don’t QUITE have my head around it, but there is certainly something a little magical over there….!

Do pop over for a little look through the very eclectic collection!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 22nd February 2011

4 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Friday 11th July 2014
2
Lisa Marie Corso & Concetta Corso
Tuesday 8th July 2014
13
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 8th July 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 9th July 2014
30
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 10th July 2014
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Monday 14th July 2014
22
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 15th July 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 21st July 2014
11
Lisa Marie Corso & Concetta Corso
Tuesday 15th July 2014
6
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 23rd July 2014
28
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 16th July 2014
23
Georgina Reid of The Planthunter
Thursday 17th July 2014
12