Shopping

Story – The Store

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 22nd February 2011

Unique handcrafted treasures for sale online at Story – The Store.  Origami ball by Hideyo Kusudama, cross stitch by Tamara Maynes, sequined collar by Monique Germon, incredible custom ‘Story Flagship Teacosy‘ by Tara Badcock, ceramic brooches.

Not so quick off the mark with this one I’m afraid – Southern Highlands based creative Monique Germon launched her truly unique retail concept last month and in typical Design Files fashion I am FINALLY getting around to blogging it now!  WHOOPS.

Story is a tale in two parts.  On the one hand it’s a unique online outlet stocking exquisite locally handcrafted homewares, fashion and accessories.  On the other hand it’s an ever-changing and somewhat mysterious vehicle for narrative and online storytelling.  I must admit I don’t QUITE have my head around it, but there is certainly something a little magical over there….!

Do pop over for a little look through the very eclectic collection!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 22nd February 2011

4 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Friday 24th October 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 22nd October 2014
15
Julia Busuttil Nishmura & Nori Nishimura
Tuesday 21st October 2014
2
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 23rd October 2014
5
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 21st October 2014
by Amber Creswell Bell
Monday 20th October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 17th October 2014
15
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 13th October 2014
12
Julia Busuttil Nishimura & Norihiko Nishimura
Tuesday 14th October 2014
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 15th October 2014
21
by Amber Creswell Bell
Friday 10th October 2014
5
by Stuart Harrison
Thursday 9th October 2014
6