Shopping

Story – The Store

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 22nd February 2011

Unique handcrafted treasures for sale online at Story – The Store.  Origami ball by Hideyo Kusudama, cross stitch by Tamara Maynes, sequined collar by Monique Germon, incredible custom ‘Story Flagship Teacosy‘ by Tara Badcock, ceramic brooches.

Not so quick off the mark with this one I’m afraid – Southern Highlands based creative Monique Germon launched her truly unique retail concept last month and in typical Design Files fashion I am FINALLY getting around to blogging it now!  WHOOPS.

Story is a tale in two parts.  On the one hand it’s a unique online outlet stocking exquisite locally handcrafted homewares, fashion and accessories.  On the other hand it’s an ever-changing and somewhat mysterious vehicle for narrative and online storytelling.  I must admit I don’t QUITE have my head around it, but there is certainly something a little magical over there….!

Do pop over for a little look through the very eclectic collection!


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 22nd February 2011

4 comments

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 19th November 2014
19
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 24th November 2014
8
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 21st November 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 20th November 2014
Tamsin Carvan of Tamsin's Table
Tuesday 18th November 2014
4
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 17th November 2014
7
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 18th November 2014
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 12th November 2014
18
by Lucy Feagins
Tuesday 11th November 2014
4
Tamsin Carvan of Tamsin's Table
Tuesday 11th November 2014
1
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 14th November 2014
5
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 13th November 2014
3