Uncategorized

Nook Vintage

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 24th February 2011

Eclectic finds at Fitzroy shop Nook Vintage

Nook Vintage

If there is one retail ‘genre’ Melbourne does REALLY do well, it would have to be Vintage / Industrial.  You’d THINK this corner of the market was well and truly covered by now, but NO – despite the competition, more outlets seem to pop up all the time, and amazingly, they ALL do a thriving trade!  I guess it just really just goes to show what great taste we Melburnians have!  :)

Nook Vintage is one of the newer kids on the block (having just turned one year old!), and it’s another gorgeous little goldmine well worth visiting when you’re next on the Northside!  The obligatory industrial finds are all here – chunky timber benches, rustic metal lockers and pigeonholes etc… all jostling for attention amongst vintage flags and bunting, reclaimed signage, sporting ephemera, science lab glassware and knick knacks.  What sets Nook Vintage apart is a carefully selected range of vintage fashion and accessories, and also a smattering of new brands including soft furnishings by brilliant Sydney design house Pony Rider.  It’s a well-stocked and beautifully styled space, lovingly curated by UK-born expats Rachel and Gary Lewarne.  Whilst they’re well and truly Australian residents now, Rachel and Gary’s shop does definitely have a strong sense of Brit flavour about it –  must be all those Union Jacks!

Nook Vintage is open seven days – opening hours in the pics below!

Nook Vintage
258 Johnston st
Fitzroy

The rear of the store features fashion finds and accessories, plus those beautiful Pony Rider cushions

Nook Vintage interior and trading hours

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Thursday 24th February 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 26th April 2016
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 13th July 2016
14
by Lucy Feagins
Thursday 19th May 2016
13
Kate Berry
Tuesday 10th May 2016
2
Kate Berry
Tuesday 17th May 2016
Kate Berry
Tuesday 31st May 2016
5
Kate Berry
Tuesday 24th May 2016
3
Kate Berry
Tuesday 3rd May 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 27th April 2016
10
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 28th April 2016
Sean Fennessy
Friday 29th April 2016
5
by Lucy Feagins
Monday 2nd May 2016
291