Art

Mary McMahon – ‘Love is in the Air’ Exhibition

by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 8th February 2011
New mosaic sculptures by Mary McMahon for a new exhibition at Gasworks Arts Park

Last year when I shared the eclectic, colour-filled home of artist and ex art-teacher Mary McMahon, there were so many sweet comments and inquiries regarding Mary’s incredible mosaic ‘ladies’!  They certainly seemed to steal the show, and Mary was thrilled to receive such positive feedback!

If you were intrigued by these incredible creations, you’ll be pleased to know that Mary is finally staging a stand-alone exhibition of her unique busts, in an exhibition at Gasworks Arts Park which opens in Melbourne TODAY!  Entitled ‘Love is in the Air‘, the show brings together a magical new collection of brand new works, and they’ll also be available BUY.  (the perfect Valentine?)

Inspired by the amazing mosaic work of Antoni Gaudi, Mary’s pieces incorporate a huge variety of collected china, ceramic tiles and found objects – many of them precious pieces, broken ‘by-accident-on-purpose’  if you know what I mean. :)

DO pop down and support Mary this month by visiting the show at Gasworks Arts Park! She would be super chuffed.

Love is in the Air – Mosaic Sculptures by Mary McMahon
Angela Robarts-Bird Gallery, Gasworks Arts Park
Cnr Graham & Pickles Street
Albert Park VIC 3206

Open daily 9.00am – 5.00pm, until Feb 27th


by Lucy Feagins, Editor
Tuesday 8th February 2011

Show Comments

Sign up for the TDF Daily Newsletter

You might also like

by Lucy Feagins
Wednesday 2nd March 2016
31
by Lisa Marie Corso
Friday 26th February 2016
5
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 15th March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 1st March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 8th March 2016
1
Mauro Callegari of The Independent
Tuesday 29th March 2016
2
by Stuart Harrison
Monday 29th February 2016
6
by Lisa Marie Corso
Tuesday 1st March 2016
2
by Lisa Marie Corso
Thursday 3rd March 2016
3
by Lucy Feagins
Friday 4th March 2016
5
Ashley Alexander
Tuesday 12th April 2016